We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a cool, little pizza place...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pablo's Pizza

Pablo's Pizza
Ranked #10 of 261 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a cool, little pizza place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place is a bit too small but has a cool vibe. The menu offers some interesting pizza recipes, as well as a large selection of toppings for creating your own recipe. The size of the small pizza is only 8", which could come in handy if you're with a group that can't agree on what pizza to order. Beer and wine are available, as well as some delicious-looking cookies. You place your order at the counter and pay, and they give you a number and cups for any fountain drinks. Fountain drinks are self-serve, and the pizza is delivered to your table by number. We ordered sausage and pineapple. It was a "goldilocks" experience for us. Everything about it was "just right," including the amount of cheese. The only thing we didn't like about this place was having to get back in line to order a second glass of wine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carillon226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    84
    22
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food, vibe and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Love the feel of this funky pizza place! It's a regular dining spot for me, because the pizza is so dang good! Every pie is a new experience, and the friendly faces can't be beat! Downtown is the perfect place for this eclectic pizza joint!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stmattsyouthgj .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are staying at the overnight in Grand Junction and, as usual, I scrolled down thru TripAdvisor. Pablo's Pizza is right up th street from our hotel. The downtown area has been turned into a walking street with very cute sculptures decorating the street (we will be taking our camera tomorrow morning). Pablo's has inside and outside eating areas. The menu has many choices of vey unusual sounding pizzas including Peanut Butter & Jelly Pizza for the kids. We decided on THE ITALIAN STALLION and ordered a medium size ($14.75). This pizza had red sauce, mozzarella, pepperoni, Canadian bacon, Italian sausage, Italian seasoning, Parmesan & seasoned ricotta. This pizza was excellent and enuf for the 2 of us to share. We really enjoyed this evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My son loves it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My adult son loves this place for the calzones and pizza. I went with him for dinner, and ordered a salad that sounded good but the tomatoes were from a can, too odd for me. People rave about the pizza and the place is always clean and the staff very nice. If you eat here I would say stick with the pizza and calzones, skip anything else. Downtown location is nice for people watching if you sit outside, Fruita location is good to pick-up take out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza! One of the Best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Pablo's Pizza simply put, is outstanding! Its pricey but at the same time, you get what you pay for! Certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pablo's and will make it a destination next time we are in either Grand Junction or Fort Collins!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BradChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pablo's Pizza also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Pablo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing