We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the first place we eat at when we visit grand junction”
Review of Los Jilbertos

Los Jilbertos
Ranked #73 of 275 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's the first place we eat at when we visit grand junction”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We lived here when Los Jilbertos first opened, and loved the food. The shrimp taco was enormous and filled with shrimp. Every time we hit Junction, we go there for the fantastic Mexican food. One of the things I like best is that it isn't your typical Mexican food. It is distinctly different. Most Mexican restaurants all serve the same kind of food, and it all pretty much tastes the same. Los Jilbertos has a unique style all of its own. Wish we had a place like it where we live in Texas!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast. cheap and decent.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We always go for the shredded beef taquito special. You can't go wrong with that. The cheese is cheap but they are yummy and plentiful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large Delicious portions”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Cafe style dining with really good food and quick service. Portions are large, I generally leave with the other half for a a later meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy Jones M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced Death”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I come from the old south where greasy fried food is standard but I couldn't even stomach this salty, sloppy, undercooked mess. Huge mistake coming here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaeBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Drunk Food”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The locals only come here after they are drunk and can handle actually eating it. If you are brave enough to eat here, make sure your bathroom can handle the consequences.

Helpful?
3 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Jilbertos also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Los Jilbertos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing