We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In between a fast food place and a Mexican restaurant with service”
Review of Bocaza Mexican Grille - CLOSED

Bocaza Mexican Grille
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Palisade, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“In between a fast food place and a Mexican restaurant with service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This Mexican food is hard to beat: delicious and so many choices; fast. I certainly have no complaints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I keep returning”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is very good food, and you can make healthy choices in your order. Sometimes the service was not very friendly -- like I was interupting their day and not ordering what everybody else usually got: but most of the time the service was very good. It was a clean and had higher chairs & tables in some places -- which helped my back and knee pain. It is also close to R.E.I., if you like quality outdoor sports equipment. One reason I purposely go to the Bocaza is that the Coke is from Mexico. That means that the Coke has the same standards as in the U.S.A., but the caffeine is twice as high. So if you are a caffeine addict like me, you will definately hit the Coke. I don't know of any other place in Grand Junction that sells Mexican Coke, there are plenty of places in Salt Lake City that sell it, but, I think, only one here.








s

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great alternative to chain Mexican food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The menus here is very fresh and tasty. The burritos are HUGE and the prices reasonable. One of my favorite go-to restaurants, especially when wanting to eat a little more healthy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowboyblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ultimate burrito”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great burritos, filling and yummy. Ask for extra beans and rice, the hot sauce is Hot. Very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dodgejacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great quesos.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Service is very good. The food is always good. No time is it better than others trips. My Grandkids love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocaza Mexican Grille also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing