We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Sol

Cafe Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“Very good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, very good natural food and very nice people. Soups are famous and sandwiches too.

Helpful?
Thank JB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    50
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Variety and Taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The restaurant is clean and simple. The salads are enormous, so be prepared to graze if you order the large. The small size is still a good sized portion. The paninis include a nice variety of contents, and it's all fresh. The Chicken Guacamole is consistently good, as well as the Beet Salad and Greek Salad. My friends have enjoyed the Wild West Salad. I have sampled several other salads and sandwiches and have not been disappointed. Be aware that the preparation can be slow, even when the restaurant is not busy. I don't suggest you stop here if you are in a hurry, unless you call ahead and order for take out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanainDenver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Pile on the Greens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had heard this place had excellent salads. Stopped in and walked up to the counter and the salad choices were almost overwhelming. Be advised, the large salad is LARGE it has plenty of greens. The salads are assembled with a busy counter staff that is in full view if you like to watch people handling your food. The kitchen is clean and efficient. The staff are nice and efficient. You get a number when you order and they will bring you food to your table. The Panini selections looked great but we just had salad. They have a small area outside in the front to sit if you prefer outside but plenty of room inside with comfy booths. We will return, salads are fresh and interesting yummy combinations.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wow! Was my first visit and wasn't sure what to expect! It was absolutely delicious! Fresh salads and hearty sandwiches! The set up was relaxing and quaint! And the water they had available was refreshing with either lemons or cucumber in it! Give it a try especially if you are looking for a healthy alternative!

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We ate here, and the food was really good, although a little pricey ($26 for two soups and a salad and a bag of chips). They marked their items as gluten-free and dairy-free, which was important to us. However, we didn't ask about MSG, and ended up with a minor reaction to a ham-based soup that didn't mention ham -- it was a pork soup. So we'd suggest you ask if you're avoiding MSG. Other than that, the pork soup was delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sol also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Cafe Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing