We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely time”

Whitewater Hill Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please join us at our farm winery overlooking our vineyards and the Grand Valley of the Colorado River. We offer free wine tasting, gift and snack items and a picnic area. Our wines are Oaked and Unoaked Chardonnay, Merlot, Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Ethereal, Rosé, Riesling, Moscato, Gewurztraminer, Sweetheart Red, Zero Below Late Harvest Chardonnay, Icewine, and Ruby Classico Port. We look forward to meeting you soon!'Handgrown, handpicked, handcrafted'
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
538 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“A lovely time”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the third winery we visited one day. Each winery kept sending us to the next "must do" winery. We are glad we got to meet Nancy and taste her wines. Free tastings and many to taste. I am amazed at these CO wineries. They do it all. The grow the grapes, they make the wine and then they are the people pouring it. It is a wonderful experience. Nancy will answer all your questions. I learned about ice wine. I had never really understood that process and now I do. It was a great experience. Tasting room has some other items to buy. We bought a few bottles of wine to enjoy while we were in the area. I wish we could get these wines at home. Worth your time to stop and try their wines and have a chat with Nancy. Good time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Me9247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Annual Winery Visit With Friends”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff were very nice & helpful. The wine selection was excellent & well as the tasting! They have a great selection of wine accessories to purchase also!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Happy Place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great experience at Whitewater Hill. Showed up early at 10 am then within 10 minutes there were 16 others that showed up. The tasting room is quaint and the wine is wonderful. Great selections and all pretty darn tasty. The winemaker was helping out pouring and she was a delight. It was nice to learn about the grapes and process and her insight. All local grapes. Overall our experience was top notch and it was a great stop. We are enjoying the wine and will be back for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We tried almost every wine on their menu and could have bought every one! They are that good! We met the wine master who was friendly and made our visit enjoyable. Can't wait to visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“First stop...”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

and well worth the stop. As it was early in the day we were the only people tasting. A very good cross section and our hostess spent the time to go through each in detail.

a very nice start to our tasting tour and a couple of bottles in the trunk to enjoy later!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alar1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitewater Hill Vineyards also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Whitewater Hill Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing