We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bananas Fun Park

Bananas Fun Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've been here for multiple occasions, young birthday parties and older it's a ton of fun without lines. It's a good place to spend with the family or friends. The food is a little over priced and not that great for the price, but it's a theme park so there isn't much to expect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovemylambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun Place for a Birthday Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My granddaughter has had two of her last birthdays here. The children love it. There is plenty of good seating for the adults and lots of games for adults and children. Great place for family and friends get together.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was a great place for our grandson's birthday, but, I think it is very overpriced. They can get it because they are the only game in town. If someone else would put another like place here, and give them some competition, that would be outstanding. Other than the price, I think it is a great and fun place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loriann612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday at Bananas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My grandson had his 6th birthday party at Bananas on Satuday April 11, 2014. The kids had a geat time and the staff did an excellent job in catering to our every need.

THANK YOU

Gary Knisely
Fruita,CO.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dotysburg100 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped here for a couple of hours with our six children (ages 4 -14) while on vacation in Mesa, Colorado (about an hour away). It was pretty pricey -- thankfully we had pre-printed some online coupons so that helped some. There is a large video game area, laser tag, bumper boats, a laser maze (which was an additional charge since we bought the under $20 per person day passes) batting cages and a go cart track (also not on our pass). There was a larger "bump and jump" area for younger kids in a separate (but really big) out building. It had a funny smell in there, but our littlest children had a good time on the slides and inflatable toys. The bumper boats and laser tag were good for our older kids. It was nice that the adults weren't required to buy passes since we were just there to supervise our children, I appreciated that. Our kids had fun, but to me this place was just like every other fun center we've been too except a little more expensive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bananas Fun Park also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Bananas Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing