We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Courtyard, Comfortable, Convenient, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical Courtyard, Comfortable, Convenient, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here after flying in to Grand Junction for a trip to Moab, then again on the last night before flying out on the last day.

Comfortable beds, relatively quiet.

Breakfast not free, but good (Starbucks, oatmeal, etc.).

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Shuttle to airport, though so close you could almost walk.

Wifi slow. That's really my only complaint.

Room Tip: We had two top floor rooms away from the elevator and ice machines. Odd numbered rooms faced the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the great review!

Love to hear the feedback.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    108
    31
    21
    7
See reviews for
69
79
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hesperus, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We travel to Grand Junction at least three times during the high school baseball season and have stayed at this hotel three times now. It's a typical Courtyard...nice room, easy access, etc. What sets this particular one apart is the service. What sets it even further above the rest is Mindy. On our previous stay, we arrived to find Mindy dealing with an irate customer whose reservation had been "lost." I'm not sure of the details, but Mindy handled it with aplomb and a smile and the interaction ended with a happy customer and the ability to move on to the next customer (me) seamlessly. I complemented her on her skills and she was appreciative. On our most recent stay, Mindy was working the bar late at night and actually remembered me from our stay over a month before. She was also doing a great job in the busy bar, always with a smile on her face. She was working the front desk the next morning and was still smiling! I'm actually not sure when this woman sleeps. Her attitude is infectious, because every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.



There was a lot going on in the hotel...LaCrosse tournament, baseball, some graduation activity...making the restaurant particularly busy. They were running VERY behind in the kitchen (a downside of the Bistro on a busy morning), but were so apologetic and accommodating, it was difficult to get angry about it. The food was very good and worth the wait.



Again, hats off to Mindy and her staff. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors have the least noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

We love it and really appreciate you taking the time to post.

Can't wait to welcome you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I travel for a living and Courtyard by Marriott in Grand Junction is such a nice place to stay. They staff is helpful and always willing to accommodate you.
I checked in and needed maintence assistant immediately. After calling the front desk they were at my door within minutes with a smile. Not only did they fix the issue, they also offered to let me move.- There was no need to do so, but I did appreciate the offer.

I recommend staying here anytime!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
5 Star review!! Awesome!

So glad to hear you felt welcomed and taken care of.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a block of rooms for our youth baseball team. The hotel staff was amazing - everything went off without a hitch. Because we were a youth sports team, we received a special rate and they even set up a buffet breakfast for our entire group. The hotel was very clean and the entire staff was very helpful! We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we play a tournament in Grand Junction! Our entire team loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We are so glad to hear that you and the team enjoyed our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

We loved hosting you all and look forward to you returning to see us.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We found ourselves in Grand Junction due to a medical emergency. We needed to spend at least one night and maybe more with family coming in. We are familiar with Courtyard Hotels so that was where we went. We explained the situation to the front desk personnel and they were super understanding and helpful. They had a room for us and held a room for our incoming family. We couldn't ask for more friendly courteous helpful service. Our room was what we have come to expect from Courtyard, spacious and comfortable. The only down side was the deli, which had basic food selections. It was a little pricey and the service was not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandcreekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback!

Sounds like everything was great aside from the Bistro for your stay which is good and bad. I am glad everything was up to standard aside from the food and beverage outlet but I'm sorry the Bistro wasn't what you were hoping for. I can assure you the food is great, I have tried everything on the menu. We have only been open for about three weeks so we are still very new however we should still be offering great service no matter what. I will pass on your feedback to my staff and use it as a training topic.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Courtyard hotels have truly out done themselves with thier new remodeling of public areas! The ladies at this hotel were exceptionally friendly - a revival of the good old days of quality customer service! Food options are tasty yet limited in-house, and a glass of house wine is extardinarily priced @$9 - and not even local (Grand Junction is home to a dozen or so wineries). I really just popped down for a glass of wine, 2 glasses and 2 appetisers later, with a decent tip was @$45! Ouch!
Rooms were typical and comfortably up dated in trend with the lobby designs - older style rooms would seem expensive to radically update similarly. Bed was okay, however the mattress pad didn't cover the whole mattress, there were no blankets or cold season comforter. Older outside wall style, louder white noise A/C & heating unit, mine managed to maintain temp. accurately but the on-off regulation kept waking me. Towels were limp - they REALLY need some new towels! Bathroom amenities are cheap, no shower cap. I asked front desk for an eye make up remover pad, they couldn't help me.
Glad to see they are keeping small refriderators in the rooms! TV partially blocked from viewing while in bed. The head board was a bit 'yucky'. That said, the room was practical and cozy, and I chose to return for a second night.

Room Tip: The rooms on the odd side look at another hotel - unappealing. Even numbered rooms look towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for staying with us!!

I appreciate the feedback. I have passed on your comments to the staff, thank you for recognizing them! I think they are wonderful and it is heartwarming when others think so too!

We have had the Bistro open for about three weeks now and are still working through some things however I wanted to let you know that we do have some local wine options they just aren't listed on the menu board as the menu consists only of the base items Courtyard requires as standards which include many high quality wines and food options.

Also on your return visit we have many items available complimentary upon request such as shower caps, mending kits, etc. just inquire at the front desk. We also have extra blankets available too. All of our towels are in the process of being changed out so on your next visit you should find them plush and new so sorry about the limp older towels during your stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we sure look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
us
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed there while driving right before Thanksgiving. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. It was a perfectly fine experience. The only problem was the little grill/bar area shut down earlier than I would have thought. The weather was bad; so we just stayed in a made do with the little groceries/nibbles they had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on you stay during Thanksgiving time with us. I am glad that the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grand Junction
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Property: Courtyard Grand Junction
Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing