We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - start of a motorcycle trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great rooms at a decent price. We booked 8 rooms for our group.

They have a huge parking lot and are happy to let you leave a trailer in it. We unloaded 8 bikes and went riding for 5 days before returning here.

Good jumping off point.

Very happy with hotel.

Room Tip: south side can be warmer in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope we get to host you again soon. Hope you had an awesome time on your motorcycle trip!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a great hotel. We got a good sized room on the top floor. We loved the layout of the room with the bed facing the window as when you woke up you got a fantastic view towards the mountain and the airport. No plane noise whatsoever by the way. There was a good gym and the pool was cooling and refreshing. The spa was situated outside with sun loungers to enable you to lie out and enjoy the sunshine. An adjoining large terrace facing a canal had tables, chairs and sun shades for guests. There was a great guest laundry as well at only $1 each for a wash and a dry. There was also a restaurant within the hotel which we never used. The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful. The location, just off the freeway, was ideal for vsiting Colorado national monument as well as only a short drive to downtown.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the airport. You then wake up to views of the mountains with planes taking off. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and it is feedback like your that helps us know how we are doing. We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really liked this hotel, check-in was quick and easy. Our room was a standard king and was clean and comfortable with a sofa area where you could watch tv and then the tv moved round so you could watch it in bed as well. Air conditioning was good, it had a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi. Only addition I would require is an in-room safe.

Hotel is out of town and not within walking distance but this suited our purposes to visit the Colorado National Monument.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and it is feedback like your that helps us know how we are doing. We have a complimentary shuttle that travels within 5 miles of the hotel for your future stays. This distance includes downtown and it runs from 5am -11pm daily. We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. The beds were really comfortable, and they gave us extra pillows. The room was very clean and was nicely decorated. The only complaints I have is that the halls were a bit dirty-I saw a couple stains and they just needed to be vacuumed. Also, the information book in our room said they offer complimentary coffee in the mornings, but, when my husband when down to get some, they made you pay for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review!

So sorry for the miscommunication with the coffee. Prior to our renovation Courtyard's used to offer complimentary coffee in their lobby's and now the brand standard has added Starbuck's coffee as the main coffee in the hotel and we only offer the complimentary coffee in the guest rooms. I hope you enjoyed your experience in the Bistro while you were here. I am working on getting new in-room guides for the guest rooms so I will get that replaced in the rooms ASAP.

Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

There were a few things that I thought were strange about this hotel. First, the layout of the room. I'm used to rooms following a general practice of the head of the bed being on the side of the room. In this room, the head of the bed was up against the bathroom with the foot being toward the window. There's nothing really "wrong" with this, but it just struck me as odd. The next thing is that the desk sits right in front of the vent. If you want to sit at the desk and work, you have to deal with the air blowing directly on you. The counter in the bathroom seemed a couple of inches too high. As a short pregnant girl, it made it hard to wash my face without getting water everywhere. The breakfast that was available was nice and had good selection. The parking lot was well lit. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank christens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the review and feedback!

So glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. I think the idea behind the placement of the bed is to prevent it from sharing a wall with another guest to reduce noise issues but I'm not sure. Sorry about the inconvenience with the vent by the desk and the counter being too high in the bathroom. Congrats on expecting a little one, that is such a precious time in life!

Hope to see you back again soon on your next business trip.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed just one night at this property on our trip to Vail, Memorial Day weekend 2014. Stayed in nicely appointed room overlooking the hot tub and canal. Room was very clean, and service was excellent. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iskinaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for the review!

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Courtyard is very much a typical Courtyard experience: Nice new building, ample parking, cozy lobby and grill, fast and reliable elevators, clean comfortable rooms. My request for a quiet top floor room was granted with a smile. The staff is courteous and friendly.

The biggest drawback is there is almost no water pressure in the shower! The water sort of spits out limply... When you've been hiking and climbing all day in the desert sun, it's a let-down to come "home" to a flimsy shower. They may think they are saving money by controlling water pressure, but the truth is we both had to shower twice as long as usual to to wash and condition our long hair.

I would stay here again, but I implore management to do something about these showers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for the review!

So sorry to hear about the water pressure. Not sure why that would be but I passed the information on to my Maintenance staff to check that room. Thank you for letting us know.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
639 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £62 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing