We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time at this Grand Junction hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First time at this Grand Junction hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have stayed at numerous Grand Junction hotels but decided to try the Residence Inn based on reviews. The hotel is at the end of Horizon Dr. near the airport and very quiet. The only airplane I heard was in the morning after I was awake. It was clean and staff was friendly. They have an indoor pool, small fitness room, pool table, outdoor BB court and a nice outdoor patio. Suites are equipped with small kitchens which would be useful to families &/or long-term stays. The bed was too hard for me but probably okay for most. The breakfast is complimentary and included hot choices which isn't always standard. I felt the FREE breakfast was adequate for this type of hotel but there are plenty of restaurants in the area if you want more options. I'm glad I tried the Residence Inn and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 303 which was very quiet. It is at the end of the hall and faces the empty lot to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_RAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
I LOVE that you stayed here based on our reviews!

So glad we met your expectations, thank you so much for your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    66
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Clean and quiet with a well stocked kitchen. Wish my first apartment had been so nice! Staff was very helpful. Easy to find right off the highway. My only complaint was the breakfast. Pretty blah!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for your kind and honest feedback!

I am sorry to hear breakfast wasn't what you had hoped for. Normally the breakfast has a lot of great food to offer so I apologize for the less than wonderful experience you had.

We hope you come back soon to give it another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Nice reception area, plenty of parking, good breakfast! Room was clean, extra towels and under $140 for a large King room 2 flat screens. Would stay here again. Small sports court, indoor swimming pool, outdoor bbq for guests. Close to airport. WW peppers restaurant across the street, friendly service there as well.
Newspapers avail in morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank AspenFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
So glad you enjoyed us!

I have shared your feedback with our staff and they appreciate it very much. Happy you liked the breakfast as well!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I've stayed at his hotel for two different vacations and was pleased both times. Cama and the other staff were great both times. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. I was there once with kids and once with friends, and this hotel was a good solution for families and groups. It is not central to downtown Grand Junction, but has easy access to the highway if you are exploring the CO Natl Monument and other area parks. I deducted one bubble because I didn't think the breakfast was great, at best just average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thanks for returning to stay with us again!

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! Our goal is that the next time you stay with us we will get that last bubble filled in!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a quality run hotel. Fantastic room and first class breakfast. We stayed here this weekend to watch our son run in a track meet. Clean rooms, clean public spaces and quality personnel.
Thanks so much and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
As a GM there isn't much better than guests telling you how much they love your staff and that the hotel is a quality run hotel so thank you for that!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope your son had a very successful track meet!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice place to stay. rooms are spacious and clean. Conveniant to the airport with a shuttle (which helped). Utilized some of the utensils and didn't do any full blown cooking but it seemed well stocked for your needs. Breakfasts offered variety every morning and were quite good. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Only downside is walls were a little thin. I could hear a speaker phone conversation next door witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoquinaRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Clean and Friendly! That is what it is all about!

So glad you noticed that during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Central location convenient to Colorado National Monument, Palisade area wineries, etc. Better than average "continental" breakfast with hot items as well. Good coffee. Rooms are spacious and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
We sure hope you had fun touring the area! There are so many great things to see and do in our beautiful town.

So glad you enjoyed our breakfast and suites, thank you for your feedback on those!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing