We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
236 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very friendly staff and a nice clean room. Front desk staff and housekeeping staff were fantastic! This is the second closest hotel to the airport and they also offer well lit parking. A free airport shuttle is also provided.

Breakfast was almost the same every day. I am not a fan of their scrambled eggs that taste like they are powdered. Ham was offered every day (how about sausage or bacon occasionally?), waffles, bagels, english muffins, a fresh fruit (honeydew, pineapple) and some kind of potatoes that were empty whenever we ate breakfast and were not refilled. They also had oatmeal, muffins and cereal.

I used to stay at Residence Inns years ago and attend their evening receptions. They used to offer alcoholic beverages but it appears they no longer do. They had a southwestern salad night that had bland diced chicken with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, onions and the usual salad dressings. Spicing up the chicken and a few more toppings would have improved it. Comfort food night was a baked potato bar that was very good with a cheese sauce, beans and potato fixings. Cookies are also offered.

The reception is offered M-W evenings from 6-7:30pm in the lobby. They even offered the reception on Labor Day.

They have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use.

If the food offerings improved I would have given this 5 stars. Check out the promo rates as we scored a big drop in rates right before our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for the kind things regarding our staff! We agree, they are wonderful!

In regards to breakfast we have a rotational menu that is on a two week schedule that changes daily and varies between suasage and canadian bacon along with a potatoe option, eggs, and sometime a made to go item as well. It sounds liek we idn;t have the sausage served on the days you were here, so sorry about that! For social hour we do serve complimentary beer and wine Monday - Wednesday along with our food offerings although we do keep it in the kitchen to be served by the social hour attendant to prevent underaged drinking.

Thank you so much for all of the feedback, we truly appreciate it!

See you soon hopefully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Almost perfect. Spacious 2 room suite, linens were adequate, room was clean, and dog friendly. Front desk staff was über-friendly, and the sausage pepper potato blend was the best part of breakfast. Coffee was above average for a hotel too. The not so good? The bed was "tired" and felt cheap. It sagged into the middle, which did not work well for two. (Atypical for a Marriott property in my experience). Also the bathroom could use a fan, and the door hinges squeaked horridly, which woke me up during the night. The ham tasted like metal, and the eggs were typical styrofoam scramble. I'd stay here again though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay and the wonderful comments about our staff!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like there were a couple of things about breakfast that weren't your favorite, so sorry about that.

I have let maintenance know about the door hinges and the bed in the room so they can check on those items. Thanks for letting us know. There is a built in fan in the bathroom above the shower but you are correct there isn't a manual switch operated fan in the bathroom unfortunately.

We hope you are in town again soon we enjoyed hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

let me start off by saying the front desk staff is awesome. every hotel should have these girls working for them. the best. as for the room not so great. the hallways smelled like they were trying to cover something up. Our room was beat up bad. a little dirty and very run down. our sheets and bed skirts had stains on them. I don't think I would stay here again if I was passing through. The trip advisor reviews have this property as number one in Grand Junction, next time I will have to keep driving!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us!

I have passed your kind comments on to the staff, thank you for that. They really are wonderful!

I am so sorry if the fragrance in the hallway wasn't pleasing to you, we like to keep the place smelling clean and fresh and I assure you we aren't trying to cover anything up just being proactive. If you didn't let us know while you were here can you call the hotel so we know which room number you stayed in. I just want to be sure things are addressed since it sounds like it needed some maintenance. We get in every room to do a full preventative maintenance makeover once per quarter but we may need to get to this one quicker.

We sure hope you can come back soon so we can make it up to you. The hotel is in the top 20% of over 636 Residence Inn's for cleanliness, friendliness, and maintenance and upkeep so unfortunately you didn't get to see that side of us when you were here.

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

It was so nice to be able to bring our dogs on vacation. Ones a 110 pound American Bulldog and the other one is a pit mix. Most pet friendly hotels do not allow our dog types and weights. The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable and they welcomed our furry family. I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollydolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
We love dogs! So glad you got to bring them on your vacation and that you and the dogs enjoyed the hotel!

We sure appreciate your feedback and the 5 star review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I made a reservation over the phone directly with a hotel staff person. I asked if they were a no-pets hotel. She said they allow pets, but that she would put me in an "allergy-free room which would assure that no pets would have ever occupied the room". When I checked in I was told by another staff person (and subsequently the General Manager) that they do not have any allergy-free rooms in the hotel and that pets are allowed and may have stayed in all rooms as every Residence Inn is "pet-friendly." Despite being misled at the time of reservation, we decided to stay; the room seemed clean. We just tried to pass quickly each time through the elevator foyer on our floor which had a strong "dirty-diaper" smell coming from the trash can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the feedback!

I am so sorry for any confusion when you made the reservation regarding a pet-free room. As you stated in your review we unfortunately don't have any pet-free rooms. However, we do a very thorough clean on every pet room when they check-out which includes shampooing the carpet, upholstery, and curtains in the room to prevent any allergy issues. I apologize for the trash can smell by the elevator on your floor. The trash cans are emptied daily so hopefully it was only an issue for a short time.

Thank you again for sharing everything and we hope you had a great time in Grand Junction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for just a quick over-nighter but wanted to have room for the kids. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms, plus the living area and kitchen, is so nice when traveling with children. The bedrooms are on the small side, and the beds were advertised as king beds on the Marriott website, which they were definitely queens. Just something to keep in mind if you are someone who needs space to sleep. My son loved that there was a basketball court! We never made it to breakfast or the pool so I cant comment on those.

Overall, the Residence Inn is a good place to stay as a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheba1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed the two bedroom suite! Those are perfect for families!

We appreciate the feedback from your stay. I apologize for the mixup on the website with the bed size. We do only have queen beds here at the hotel no kings unfortunately. The Courtyard by Marriott next door to us does offer kings beds though in case you prefer that next time you come through.

Thank you again so much for taking the time to write a review!

We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for a few nights with our adult daughter and her dog over the fourth of July. Unfortunately, the dog was injured during our stay (not at the hotel) and we had to carry her (40 pounds) up and down the three flights to our room, which felt a little small after that since we basically had to stay in to keep her comfortable.

The laundry facilities are clean and really helpful. Daughter said the sofabed was comfortable enough. The kitchen was perfect for our needs.

We had to cut our travels short due to the bad luck with poor puppy, but the stay here was fine and dandy.

Room Tip: Our room was beside the stairs and the door slamming can be quite annoying. The rooms overall are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikerChickWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay but I am so sorry to hear that your dog was injured while in Grand Junction! I hope everything turned out ok. I am sure you knew but wanted to make sure you know we have an elevator at the hotel. I can't imagine it was easy to carry a 40 pound dog up the stairs!

Well, thank you again for the feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

We appreciate that very much! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing