We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite In Grand Jct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Enid, OK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite In Grand Jct”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have stayed here several times and always had a pleasant experience.
Rooms are always clean and quiet. Beds are great. And the breakfast is as good as any Residence Inn you'll find.
Location is convenient, and far enough away from the interstate to be quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and definitely thank you for the 5 star review!!!

We loved hearing your feedback and we are so thankful you took the time to write a review about your stay. We are so glad we are your GJ favorite, and we are honored to have earned your approval.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way back to Boulder. The location is good, very close to I-70. The hotel is well kept and the common areas are very clean. The room was what we expected, but could use better pillows. The best part was the breakfast. The staff is very helpful ( good customer service).

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travel2Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff and they loved to hear what you wrote about them!

We order new supply of pillows monthly and rotate them out to keep the pillows new and fresh, I am so sorry the pillows in your room weren't what you had hoped for. It is possible they were pillows that needed to be rotated out of supply.

We sure hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights, three couples, to do the Tour of the Moon (Colorado National Monument) organized ride. We were all pleased by the friendly and helpful service, cleanliness and honestly good breakfasts. No ancient, dried out and wrapped in plastic chemically enhanced rolls, but good, healthy food: eggs, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Our little suites were perfect for a little socializing with friends and storing all the gear. We'll definitely return to the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The "03" rooms are quiet and sunny in the afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel!!

We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us! I have passed on your review to my staff so they can see your feedback. We love hearing from our guests!

We hope we see you again next year for Tour of the Moon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

When I made the reservation, I selected a studio arrangement; however, because I often stay up late to work while my husband goes to bed early, this is a less than ideal arrangement for us. Keeley, the Director of Sales, was very understanding of this need and quickly moved us to a one-bedroom arrangement. We are so thankful for her skill and customer service. It's making our staying much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the parking lot while others give you a nice view of the mesas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notplnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!

So glad you found our hotel comfortable for your stay. We like to be your home away from home. The staff really enjoyed reading your feedback so thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

An overnight stay for us on our way to Moab. Check in was smooth, and we received a complimentary upgrade which was very much appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Property was in great shape; except for the sleeper sofa mattress. My son chose to just make up the couch and sleep on that instead. Just outside the airport, and just off the interstate, yet it was very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our hotel!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff loved hearing your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your experience with us.

So sorry the sofa sleeper wasn't what you had hoped, but glad it worked out.

We sure hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Rooms and common areas very quiet and clean. Convenient location, but not right on the Interstate. Good breakfast. Very attentive staff.

Having stayed at Marriott facilities that didn't quite measure up, we can say these are first rate lodgings!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

My staff was so excited when they saw your review so thank you so much for taking the time to write one.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Every Marriott property has a set standard of service and amenities. This property meets this standard. What makes this property stand out is the staff, especially Joe. I have stayed at this property twice and both times I observed Joe walking the property checking on the safety systems (emergency lights, fire extinguishers, smoke alarms etc.) This attention to detail really struck me. To be actively concerned with my safety made me feel very good to spend time at this hotel. Thanks Joe!

Room Tip: Sat Hi to Joe if you see him on his rounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonDeLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Joe was so excited to see your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this!

Our staff, including Joe of course, is fantastic and I love to hear feedback that you love them as well.

Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing