We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great stay in Residence Inn”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here twice in December 13. Very nice suite with kitchen, separate bedroom and living areas. Good bathroom with sink outside toilet/bath area. Great value for the money. Will stay again. Haven't stayed at Res Inn for a few years, may make it my new "go to" hotel. The Grand Junction hotel is undergoing common area renovations, so hard to rate common areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Happy New Year!

Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel!

We are so glad the suite worked well for you during your travels. Our goal is to be your home away from home and Residence Inn's around the country would love to host you when you travel. As you mentioned our lobby is currently under renovation, we have just a couple more weeks left and then we will be revealing a beautiful new lobby to all of our guests! We can't wait!

Come see us again soon, we would love to show you around all of the new space!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    68
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
67
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, OK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have stayed here several times and always had a pleasant experience.
Rooms are always clean and quiet. Beds are great. And the breakfast is as good as any Residence Inn you'll find.
Location is convenient, and far enough away from the interstate to be quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and definitely thank you for the 5 star review!!!

We loved hearing your feedback and we are so thankful you took the time to write a review about your stay. We are so glad we are your GJ favorite, and we are honored to have earned your approval.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way back to Boulder. The location is good, very close to I-70. The hotel is well kept and the common areas are very clean. The room was what we expected, but could use better pillows. The best part was the breakfast. The staff is very helpful ( good customer service).

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travel2Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff and they loved to hear what you wrote about them!

We order new supply of pillows monthly and rotate them out to keep the pillows new and fresh, I am so sorry the pillows in your room weren't what you had hoped for. It is possible they were pillows that needed to be rotated out of supply.

We sure hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights, three couples, to do the Tour of the Moon (Colorado National Monument) organized ride. We were all pleased by the friendly and helpful service, cleanliness and honestly good breakfasts. No ancient, dried out and wrapped in plastic chemically enhanced rolls, but good, healthy food: eggs, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Our little suites were perfect for a little socializing with friends and storing all the gear. We'll definitely return to the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The "03" rooms are quiet and sunny in the afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel!!

We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us! I have passed on your review to my staff so they can see your feedback. We love hearing from our guests!

We hope we see you again next year for Tour of the Moon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

When I made the reservation, I selected a studio arrangement; however, because I often stay up late to work while my husband goes to bed early, this is a less than ideal arrangement for us. Keeley, the Director of Sales, was very understanding of this need and quickly moved us to a one-bedroom arrangement. We are so thankful for her skill and customer service. It's making our staying much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the parking lot while others give you a nice view of the mesas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notplnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!

So glad you found our hotel comfortable for your stay. We like to be your home away from home. The staff really enjoyed reading your feedback so thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

An overnight stay for us on our way to Moab. Check in was smooth, and we received a complimentary upgrade which was very much appreciated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Property was in great shape; except for the sleeper sofa mattress. My son chose to just make up the couch and sleep on that instead. Just outside the airport, and just off the interstate, yet it was very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review on our hotel!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff loved hearing your feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your experience with us.

So sorry the sofa sleeper wasn't what you had hoped, but glad it worked out.

We sure hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Rooms and common areas very quiet and clean. Convenient location, but not right on the Interstate. Good breakfast. Very attentive staff.

Having stayed at Marriott facilities that didn't quite measure up, we can say these are first rate lodgings!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

My staff was so excited when they saw your review so thank you so much for taking the time to write one.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing