We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best complimentary breakfast as compared to others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Residence Inn Hotel, Grand Junction, CO

Very nice spacious suite. Nice layout re: kitchen / dining area / front room and bedroom.

Located next to the airport.... noise not an issue.

Best complimentary breakfast we have experienced ..... better than Homewood Suites by Hilton

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Travel_Guy_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed our breakfast!! Residence Inn has really done a great job with their breakfast program!

We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here each time we come to GJ to visit family. It is always very pleasant and we have never had any complaints in the 4-5 times we have been here over the last few years.

One definite bright spot is the young lady who runs the breakfast room. She is extremely nice and always goes out of her way to help. My kids love her too!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rabbit_Valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for the great review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel.

We hope we get to host you again soon and thank you for staying with us so many times!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Exceptionally friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi that's not a hassle to set up, decent breakfast. My only complaint is the noise from what I think is a noisy HVAC system. The noise was noticeable in our room and in the corridor. It appeared that some of the noise came from an outside unit. This was especially annoying as I had requested a quiet room after having previously stayed in a room next to the parking lot. I woke up to the sound of a diesel-powered pickup truck being warmed up for about 15 min. A maintenance man later told me, "Oh, he (?) always does it.". Great. My advice: don't get a room next to the parking lot and check out the ambient noise level in the room you are given before you unpack.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank UCLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and for the review!

So sorry about the noise issues, I will have maintenance check the top floor to get the source of the noise fixed.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Love to hear that feedback.

Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at 9 diffrent hotels during our trip out west and this hotel by far was the best. Great value, very clean, great area/location, wonderful ammenities, nice staff and perfect/very roomy suites. My kids didn't want to leave and kept asking why all of our other rooms weren't like this one. We did feel that the girl working the social hour could have used some help but for the price, we couldn't possibly complain that it took a while to get our free food and drinks. If you stay here, you MUST go to the Colorado National Monument park minutes away, reasonable entry price for a National park and trust me that you will not be dissapointed, its breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review!!

So glad you and your family enjoyed your time here in Grand Junction! That's wonderful that you got to visit the Colorado National Monument! It is beautiful, we like to call it our mini Grand Canyon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I am writing this as I'm still staying at this garbage hotel and want to let anyone reading this know that despite the Residence Inn reputation, this is not the place for a business traveler. At social hour be prepared to get down on your knees and beg for a second beer, or to be told as rude as humanly possible, I'm going to have to cut you off after this sir when you muster up the courage to get your third. The gym is barely breathable it's so small, and the price is ridiculous for this area. Overall there are plenty of other places to stay across the street and down the road. As a Gold Elite member I am disappointed and applaud at my experience here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Wow. We clearly dropped the ball with you and we are so sorry.

I wish we would have heard about the issues you were having while you we here so we could have addressed them before you left but I have spoken with all of the staff members and passed on your feedback to them. We have a couple of passes to a full service gym just a half mile from the hotel so if you are in the area again and want to give us another chance we would love to offer you one of those for your workout, we offer a shuttle as well and would be happy to drive you if needed.

The staff wanted me to apologize to you on their behalf for anything they did to upset you.

Sure hope to see you in the future and again so sorry for any inconveniences or issues you encountered.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were in Grand Junction for a funeral and chose to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. The rooms are comfortable suites, living room, kitchen, desk, dressing area, bed/bath. The hotel was clean, very nice, quiet, in a great location, and the breakfast each day was good. In addition, my mother and niece enjoyed the indoor pool. It was good to have such nice, clean rooms, great service and polite clerks. Next time we visit, it will be our hotel of choice. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for awesome review!!

We love the feedback and really appreciate you taking the time to write in.

Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here one night during Memorial Day weekend returning from Moab on a winning Priceline bid ($15 more than the Motel 6 across the street).

The hotel is on the east side of GJ and very close to the airport (they offer shuttle service). My experience here was very similar to the Courtyard next door a few nights earlier. Residence has a free breakfast and bigger rooms, but I slightly preferred the Courtyard (more comfortable bed).

Check-in was efficient, friendly, and uneventful. The lady was super friendly.

The room was clean with no odors. The wifi was decent but a bit slow at times (but free). The bed was comfortable. The AC was a bit tempermental and strong, but I figured it out. There was a decent selection of DirectTV channels on the tv. I experienced a bit of noise from the hall but nothing to complain about.

The only downside is that there are not a lot of restaurants in the area. There's a Taco Bell, Wendy, Applebee's, and a Safeway nearby. Do yourself and favor and go west to the next exit or two for better selection of places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying and for the review!

If you are back in the area there is a great Italian place two blocks from the hotel that is local and there are 3 more restaurants within another 5 block radius from there that are great too. Otherwise the next exit west is just a quick 10 minute trip to several more options along with downtown options as well.

Sure hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £72 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing