We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo
1 review
“Exceptionally Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had a fabulous visit. We have stayed all over the USA in many different Marriott family hotels and agreed that the staff here is not only exceptionally friendly but take pride in their jobs. You really felt like you were home; and all of the guests we chatted with at meals, etc. were happy and friendly. We slept well and didn't mind the noise coming from the HVAC closet (it sounded like somebody was vacuuming) because we like white noise :) The beds were comfy; everything was clean. We chose the more remote location because I was there for a conference at the downtown convention center (where the banquet food was surprisingly good) as it gave us some down time away from the hustle and bustle of all the other attendees. In the afternoons/evenings, we visited wineries (one per day is the way to go), the Mesa County Fair, Enstrom's Chocolate Factory, the Colorado National Monument, and had a delicious Italian dinner downtown. My husband even went swimming at the outdoor city pool. It was an awesome trip to Grand Junction and we came home with lots of wine, organic Palisade peaches, and Enstrom's Chocolate! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed Grand Junction!!

We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I do not complain, especially on vacation, but I had to report about our pet friendly room. It was just that....our 2 well-behaved and clean pets liked the room. In our 2.5 weeks of our road trip, this was the worst room!! Microwave popcorn is offered in the kitchen--the popcorn setting did not work on this antique. The moldy shower curtain was disgusting. The furniture was stained, dirty, scratched. The bed--WORST bed I've slept in--wait, did I say "slept"?--in decades--wait didn't I request 2 queen beds, not 1?? The mechanical system was not working properly which brings me to the noisy, banging fan down the hall--unreal! Maintenance on the mechanicals----seemed nonexistent. T.V. remote--buttons sticky. Since this was the last night of a 4,000 mile trip, we didn't feel like telling the very cordial staff that we needed a different room, please, didn't want to have to pack everything up, place it on the cart, wheel it to another questionable room. We were tired!! In comparison, the also pet friendly, Towne Place Suites by Marriot in St. George, Utah---gorgeous, comfortable room, didn't want to leave, but hey, we had to return home.
A very friendly staff does not make up for all that this room lacked!

Room Tip: Apparently, don't request a "pet friendly" room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review.

Sounds like your stay was not up to the standards it should have been. We are so sorry!

I have passed on your coments to our staff to be sure they are taking care of the items you noticed in the room. We will be sure to get these addressed. Next time you are in our area please let me know and I would love to take care of your reservation.

So glad you found the staff friendly!

Hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was friendly, our rooms were clean with comfortable beds. We had an awesome time at the pool. The other guests were friendly. We met some nice people in the evening at the pool. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crossxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel and we hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
535 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice typical Residence Inn - equipped with full kitchen (frig, stove, dishes, everything you need for a long stay). A VERY nice lady checked me in and I, unfortunately, didn’t get her name. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was very nice.

Comfy bed, clean sheets and towels. Very good buffet breakfast in the morning – the guy who was working the breakfast area was very, very nice and wonderful! He kept everything neat and tidy – excellent. The breakfast area/lobby was very welcoming and comfortable!

There’s a good washer and dryer (coin operated) which really comes in handy when you are travelling for a long time. Wifi and parking are both good and free.

Good location, but a couple miles from the historic downtown area. It’s right off the interstate. There’s a small airport right behind it, but it was a non-issue. I didn’t hear any planes the entire 2 days I was there. Not too much else in the area. It's a peaceful area - not a lot of congested traffic.

All good. I would most definitely stay here again.

Green Features: I would encourage ALL hotels to recycle. I didn't see any recycle bins at this particular hotel. In fact, I find that recycle bins are few and far between in hotels. One positive thing is that in the breakfast area, they use real dishes and silverware - cuts down on the plastic waste - GOOD!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel.

We have our linen reuse program that encourages guests to hang their towels and reuse them instead of getting new towels daily to cut down on water use and we also have timers/motion sensors on all of our lights in our storage areas and our public restrooms. Our trash removal contract includes recycling so they take care of all of that for us which is great but we don't have any specific bins in place at the hotel. There is definitely more that we could do but those are a few of the green initiatives we have in place.

We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
269 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Residence Inn Hotel, Grand Junction, CO

Very nice spacious suite. Nice layout re: kitchen / dining area / front room and bedroom.

Located next to the airport.... noise not an issue.

Best complimentary breakfast we have experienced ..... better than Homewood Suites by Hilton

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Guy_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed our breakfast!! Residence Inn has really done a great job with their breakfast program!

We hope we get to host you again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here each time we come to GJ to visit family. It is always very pleasant and we have never had any complaints in the 4-5 times we have been here over the last few years.

One definite bright spot is the young lady who runs the breakfast room. She is extremely nice and always goes out of her way to help. My kids love her too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit_Valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for the great review!

We really appreciate the feedback on our service and our hotel.

We hope we get to host you again soon and thank you for staying with us so many times!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Exceptionally friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi that's not a hassle to set up, decent breakfast. My only complaint is the noise from what I think is a noisy HVAC system. The noise was noticeable in our room and in the corridor. It appeared that some of the noise came from an outside unit. This was especially annoying as I had requested a quiet room after having previously stayed in a room next to the parking lot. I woke up to the sound of a diesel-powered pickup truck being warmed up for about 15 min. A maintenance man later told me, "Oh, he (?) always does it.". Great. My advice: don't get a room next to the parking lot and check out the ambient noise level in the room you are given before you unpack.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UCLA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us again and for the review!

So sorry about the noise issues, I will have maintenance check the top floor to get the source of the noise fixed.

Thank you so much for the kind comments about the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Love to hear that feedback.

Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing