We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“motorcycle friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Creek B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Creek B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MI
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“motorcycle friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

My brother and our wives were looking for a place to call home for four nights during a motorcycle tour of western Colorado and Castle Creek B&B could not have been better. Leanne and Ron took great care of us with clean rooms (big) and great recommendations for day long bike trips. There is special bike parking and a wash area with rags and a hose for cleaning up after a bug eating day. They know all the good restaurants or just grab a bottle of wine and a to-go order and eat on the deck; they have all the fixings to deck dine. Great service, clean, spacious rooms with private bath and private room entrance…hard to beat for the price.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
69
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katie in Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2008

While traveling to Telluride for a special event weekend, we decided to detour though Grand Junction and was it ever worth it! We selected Castle Creek B&B from my trusty friends at Trip Advisor, and we were not steered wrong. LeeAnn and Ron greeted us upon arrival, got us quickly to our lovely room, all settled in and even had time for a quick chat to give us some great pointers to get us started. They suggested a few local eateries and a few local activities and everything was terrific. The inn was just what we were looking for, comfortable, VERY easily accessible and well located, beautiful surroundings, and yummy food. The accomodations were excellent, the amenities were plentiful. Betwen the wi-fi and the snacks and LeeAnn's delicious (!!) coffee, we even had more perks than expected. Ron was so helpful and guiding our day trip and a pleasure to talk to. We'd recommend this inn for anyone looking for a comfortable and easy stay in Grand Junction. Thanks!!

  • Liked — Location, comfort
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

What a pleasant suprise! Although we stayed only one night with three other couples to tour the wineries, we were all very impressed with Castle Creek. Ron & LeeAnn are excellent hosts and super nice people. Each room is very large and beautifully furnished with it's own unique decor. Although we were completely under the influence of Colorado's finest wines, we all agreed never-the-less that this was a GREAT place to stay!
Mary & Peter, Loveland CO

  • Liked — Very nice large clean beautifully decorated rooms
  • Disliked — not much of a view
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank raleyLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at Castle Creek for 5 nights and we have no hesitation in recommending it. The owners Lee-Ann and Ron were lovely people and very helpful and friendly. Castle Creek is located a 5 minute drive off Interstate 70 and only a 10 minute drive from downtown Grand Junction. We tried walking it into downtown but it is a little too far, however it is very straigtforward to get to by car.

The breakfast provided at Castle Creek is wonderful: from cereals to waffles to fruit and tea and coffees etc etc. You can also help yourself to snacks at anytime of the day too. The room we stayed in was the Rose room. It was fabulous. A huge comfy bed, T.V , video and DVD, microwave and fridge and a jacuzzi bath !!

Nearby attractions include the wonderful Colorado National Monument, the otherworldly Grand Mesa, wine tours and tasting in the numerous vineyards in Palisade. We also visited spectacular and lunaresque Arches National Park in Utah which is only a 2 hour drive away.

To conclude, Castle Creek was a home-from-home for us. It was so relaxing and we were made to feel so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

What an incredible find! I loved Castle Creek B&B so much I stayed an extra 3 days!! Nestled in a quiet, creekside neighborhood (with abundant wildlife viewing at dusk) this is THE PLACE to stay if your planning a visit to Grand Junction! The room was NEW & HUGE... Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, theme decor, and a killer breakfast! Truely amazing! And if this wasn't enough - the owners were fantastic, friendly folks... and were very helpful in helping us find lots of neat things to do. There must be a dozen wineries in the area, plus the Colorado National Monument, Grand Mesa, and Bookcliff areas were beautiful! I can't wait to go back... TWO THUMBS UP!!

  • Liked — The large spacious, clean room, jacuzzi tub & quiet area
  • Disliked — There was really nothing to complain about, everything was great.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JD_the_Movie_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2007

It has been many years since I was willing to attempt the B&B experience--the last one was a bit too 'intimate' for my comfort level. Staying here was a rewarding and restful experience! The owners, Rob and Leeann, were available for conversation and advice on places to eat and things to do. We found them to be honest in their advice (for example, they told us concerns about restaurants where the service was uneven or slow) and were interested in our experiences with any of the local places. The breakfasts were abundant and widely varied. Every morning there was a hot entree, a variety of cold cereals (with low-fat and soy milk options), fresh-cut fruit, danish, packages of hot cereal (oatmeal in a variety of flavors), regular and decaf coffee, and a variety of loose and bagged teas. There was also a basketful of snacks, fresh fruit, and a refrigerator-full of foods (including bottled water) available for munching throughout the day.

The accommodations were artfully decorated and up-to-date in design. We stayed in the Key Room, and it was very spacious and bright. I used the high-speed wireless connection and had a great response time.

Ron and Leeann have a gift of ministering to folks who need a rest. We needed a rest--and were blessed to have experienced their hospitality.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Southern_Beemer_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2007

Castle Creek was our first bed and breakfast experience. It was wonderful. The rooms were large and well appointed, the facility was modern and the hosts were lovely people.

I would highly recommend Castle Creek B&B as a relaxing get away or a base to explore the Grand Junction area.

  • Liked — Comfortable, modern room but unlike a hotel room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveland-2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek B&B

Property: Castle Creek B&B
Address: 638 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-1977
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Creek B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the western slope of Colorado. Visit winerys, hiking, biking trails. We have 4 luxury suites, your own private entrance, full bath with 2 person jet tubs, fireplaces, full country breakfast. Escape from the world for just a little while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Castle Creek B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing