We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and great owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Creek B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Creek B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and great owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was in Grand Junction for hunting and fishing with Epic Outfitters (see their Facebook page) for a week, and John Andrews, the owner, outfitter, and guide of Epic Outfitters (and related to Ron and Leann, the owners), suggested this B&B to me. If you are hunting or fishing with Epic, you will get a discount off the standard rate.

The B&B consists of several rooms with private baths above the kitchen / dining area, where breakfast is served. The rooms each have a theme, and I got the Colorado Room decorated in a western motif. Ron and Leann met me on arrival and helped with my luggage to my room. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Mine had a gas fireplace and whirlpool tub.

The photos on the website accurately portray the B&B. It is conveniently located to several local restaurants, which Ron and Leann will recommend to you,

When I return on my next trip, I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I liked the Colorado room, but any of them would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
70
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Castle Creek is a wonderful choice for a relaxing vacation. LeeAnn and Ron are great hosts and know all the fun things to do in the area. They are a wealth of information if anyone is interested in moving to Grand Junction as we are considering. The breakfasts were delicious and carefully planned. We were there 6 days with different food each day and snacks available too. The B&B is located in a great location in town so it is easy to use as a home base for day trips. Our room was very spacious, and all rooms have separate entrances which make they private and quiet. We heartily recommend Castle Creek to anyone staying in Grand Junction. In future trips, we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

A fabulous place to stay - large, well appointed rooms. The owners LeeAnn and Ron greeted us, were full of information, and just a phone call away. LeeAnn prepared lovely breakfasts after making sure we had no allergies. There were also cookies or snacks available during the day. Evenings on the deck were great with views and breezes and appropriate lighting. We will be returning after such a wonderful week at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jts621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Castle Creek B&B is easy to find off an I-70 exit, and within easy driving distance of a vibrant downtown area, museums, Colorado Monument (a must see) and wine and orchard areas. Upon your arrival, you are immediately greeted by Ron and LeeAnn...both provide good information on what to see/do in/around Grand Junction. The reception and guest eating areas are on the main floor, one suite is located through an outside entrance on the main floor and the four remaining rooms are accessed via outdoor stairs to the second floor. The building was constructed with a B&B/Inn in mind. Large rooms...including areas for eating, watching TV and sleeping. Older style TV with good channel selections. Mattress and linens are, in our opinion, due for an upgrade. Good sized bathroom. Breakfasts are good, but not memorable...akin to a small breakfast buffet. The only time we met the hosts were upon arrival and for brief moments at breakfast...giving this more a feel of an Inn compared to our usual experiences of staying at B&B's. Price point is good. If you are looking for a place to mingle with other guests and interacting with your hosts, other options may be better for you. If you are looking for privacy and/or a place for a longer stay for business/classes and the like, then, compared to a motel/hotel option, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeker, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our stay at Castle Creek was the first B & B we have ever stayed at, and our experience was wonderful. We were greeted by the owner Leeann and she instantly made us feel at home. When we walked into our room it was breath taking, ( The Key room ) we had NO complaints at all about the room or the owners. And breakfast was just so relaxing and yummy, Leeann made sure to ask us if we had and allergies or preferences for breakfast. We will always stay at Castle Creek when we visit Grand Junction. GREAT EXPERIENCE ..FYI the jacuzzi tub is amazing :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDreamers0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

LeeAnn will convince you to stay there just with her friendliness and helpfulness over the phone. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so close to the city and the airport, yet sitting on the back deck on a cushy chair, with some wine and snacks, overlooking the tree lined stream, it seemed like we were out in the country. Our room was huge, so was the bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, no pressure, LeeAnn just had it all out for us and we could eat what we wanted when we wanted. Overall, it is a lovely place run by friendly people. My only complaint is that they had signs up not to open the windows. I missed the fresh air at night. Not a big deal. I would still highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms are upstairs. If that is a problem, or you don't want to lug your luggage up, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We loved it. The rooms were large with modern furniture and a modern bathroom. Spent 2 nights in the Colorado Room and were absolutely pleased with everything - the room, the food, the hospitality and all the information about what to see and do in Grand Junction. We will defintiely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlasRich62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek B&B

Property: Castle Creek B&B
Address: 638 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-1977
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Creek B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the western slope of Colorado. Visit winerys, hiking, biking trails. We have 4 luxury suites, your own private entrance, full bath with 2 person jet tubs, fireplaces, full country breakfast. Escape from the world for just a little while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Creek B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing