We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Castle Creek B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Creek B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have the blessing of staying with LeeAnn and Ron at least once/year. Can't say enough about how they care for their guests. Always a relaxing, peaceful stay. Thanks to both of you for making us feel at home, feeding our bodies and our spirits, and caring for our family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smlarrabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was in Grand Junction for hunting and fishing with Epic Outfitters (see their Facebook page) for a week, and John Andrews, the owner, outfitter, and guide of Epic Outfitters (and related to Ron and Leann, the owners), suggested this B&B to me. If you are hunting or fishing with Epic, you will get a discount off the standard rate.

The B&B consists of several rooms with private baths above the kitchen / dining area, where breakfast is served. The rooms each have a theme, and I got the Colorado Room decorated in a western motif. Ron and Leann met me on arrival and helped with my luggage to my room. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. Mine had a gas fireplace and whirlpool tub.

The photos on the website accurately portray the B&B. It is conveniently located to several local restaurants, which Ron and Leann will recommend to you,

When I return on my next trip, I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I liked the Colorado room, but any of them would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Castle Creek is a wonderful choice for a relaxing vacation. LeeAnn and Ron are great hosts and know all the fun things to do in the area. They are a wealth of information if anyone is interested in moving to Grand Junction as we are considering. The breakfasts were delicious and carefully planned. We were there 6 days with different food each day and snacks available too. The B&B is located in a great location in town so it is easy to use as a home base for day trips. Our room was very spacious, and all rooms have separate entrances which make they private and quiet. We heartily recommend Castle Creek to anyone staying in Grand Junction. In future trips, we will be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

A fabulous place to stay - large, well appointed rooms. The owners LeeAnn and Ron greeted us, were full of information, and just a phone call away. LeeAnn prepared lovely breakfasts after making sure we had no allergies. There were also cookies or snacks available during the day. Evenings on the deck were great with views and breezes and appropriate lighting. We will be returning after such a wonderful week at this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jts621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Castle Creek B&B is easy to find off an I-70 exit, and within easy driving distance of a vibrant downtown area, museums, Colorado Monument (a must see) and wine and orchard areas. Upon your arrival, you are immediately greeted by Ron and LeeAnn...both provide good information on what to see/do in/around Grand Junction. The reception and guest eating areas are on the main floor, one suite is located through an outside entrance on the main floor and the four remaining rooms are accessed via outdoor stairs to the second floor. The building was constructed with a B&B/Inn in mind. Large rooms...including areas for eating, watching TV and sleeping. Older style TV with good channel selections. Mattress and linens are, in our opinion, due for an upgrade. Good sized bathroom. Breakfasts are good, but not memorable...akin to a small breakfast buffet. The only time we met the hosts were upon arrival and for brief moments at breakfast...giving this more a feel of an Inn compared to our usual experiences of staying at B&B's. Price point is good. If you are looking for a place to mingle with other guests and interacting with your hosts, other options may be better for you. If you are looking for privacy and/or a place for a longer stay for business/classes and the like, then, compared to a motel/hotel option, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our stay at Castle Creek was the first B & B we have ever stayed at, and our experience was wonderful. We were greeted by the owner Leeann and she instantly made us feel at home. When we walked into our room it was breath taking, ( The Key room ) we had NO complaints at all about the room or the owners. And breakfast was just so relaxing and yummy, Leeann made sure to ask us if we had and allergies or preferences for breakfast. We will always stay at Castle Creek when we visit Grand Junction. GREAT EXPERIENCE ..FYI the jacuzzi tub is amazing :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDreamers0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

LeeAnn will convince you to stay there just with her friendliness and helpfulness over the phone. We were pleasantly surprised to find it so close to the city and the airport, yet sitting on the back deck on a cushy chair, with some wine and snacks, overlooking the tree lined stream, it seemed like we were out in the country. Our room was huge, so was the bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, no pressure, LeeAnn just had it all out for us and we could eat what we wanted when we wanted. Overall, it is a lovely place run by friendly people. My only complaint is that they had signs up not to open the windows. I missed the fresh air at night. Not a big deal. I would still highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Most rooms are upstairs. If that is a problem, or you don't want to lug your luggage up, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
10.5 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek B&B

Address: 638 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-1977
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Creek B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the western slope of Colorado. Visit winerys, hiking, biking trails. We have 4 luxury suites, your own private entrance, full bath with 2 person jet tubs, fireplaces, full country breakfast. Escape from the world for just a little while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Castle Creek B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing