We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willow Pond B&B experience was by far the best!”

Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Willow Pond B&B experience was by far the best!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was my second visit to Willow Pond and my boyfriend's first visit. Steve loved the quaint country landscape of the Willow Pond grounds and surrounding area. I was so looking forward to Laurie's Swedish pancakes and delicious breakfasts. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. They were very helpful with their suggestions for things to see and do. We enjoyed wine tasting and we also drove to Glenwood Springs for a great soak. We've stayed at B&B's in Ireland and along the California Coast but Dave and Laurie gave us their "personal touch" to make sure our experience was truly relaxing. Our Willow Pond B&B experience was by far the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Joe and I stayed two nights at Willow Pond B&B in Grand Junction CO last month while on a two week trip to Colorado. We are NOT B&B people, so this was an experience for us. We wish we could have stayed longer, as we met another couple with whose company we really enjoyed. Laurie and Dave were like family. The room was beautiful, and the food was delicious and unique (not like the packaged pastry you get at a hotel).
We are going to be staying at B&Bs more in the future. Willow Pond was a great introduction for us. We highly reccomend it!!!
Fran and Joe

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frannyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We totally enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent, the rooms were pretty, and all was done to make our stay enjoyable. This is a nice change from the chain hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hygieneskiermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We stayed here for 4th of July weekend. It is a very cozy bed and breakfast located off one of the main streets that leads to downtown Grand Junction, CO. The bed wasn't the most comfortable (the mattress was bowed in), but our hosts were very welcoming and helpful with providing local visitor information.

They were also willing to accommodate our irregular sleeping and waking schedules; granted we were also the only guests at the house as well. Be sure to read all of the policies before booking because they are somewhat strict with it (i.e. check-out times, breakfast times, etc.).

The wife is an excellent cook and her afternoon cookies were a nice treat! Overall it was a nice, relaxing trip, and an excellent first bed and breakfast experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huktunfonikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I was passing through Grand Junction on the Bike Tour of Colorado, and wanted a comfy bed for the night. I could not have asked for a more perfect place. From the very start, Laurie was a truly gracious hostess. She volunteered that I could wash down my bike in the back (yay! I don't get to do that often enough on the Tour) and offered me brownies and beverages to unwind. The house itself is really gorgeous and in such a beautiful setting! My room was extremely comfortable, with fan and A/C for the warm summer night - I slept like a baby. Then, in spite of my crack-of-dawn departure time, breakfast was waiting for me on the dining room table when I came down the next morning. Wonderful place; I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccadwellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We have stayed twice at Willow Pond and found it to be a quiet experience each time. The rooms are thoughtfully designed and the inn's dedication to being green is very appreciated. Although we were not able to stay for breakfast on both of our visits, David made sure that "to-go" coffeee, juice, fruit and muffins were waiting for us for our early departure. This is a quiet, country spot amidst the city but is just minutes from the main streets of Grand Junction. The small gift shop featuring local artisans' products is a very nice bonus. The handmade soap is divine.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ME_gal_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The Willow Pond is an oasis of green and thriving nature plus all the comforts of home and office all rolled into one. It is close enough to shopping, restaurants and businesses. The Innkeepers are friendly and welcoming, real people. I highly recommend staying here. In this age of connecting electronically around the world it is nice to remember we are human beings traveling together and to connect with each other along the way. This place was a delightful and welcome surprise for me.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
11.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
543 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
580 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
235 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast

Property: Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast
Address: 662 26 Rd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-1405
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1916 farmhouse offers a "country setting in town", pastoral views, an old willow tree, a little pond and features an Art & Music theme with works by local artists. Minutes from the Colorado National Monument, Grand Mesa, Bookcliff Mountains, Powderhorn Ski Resort, hiking, biking, rafting the Colorado River, Wineries, Airport, Mesa State College, St.Mary's Hospital, Community & VA Hospitals. Full breakfast included, wireless internet, A/C, DVD, jet tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing