We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$112
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
36
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We have stayed twice at Willow Pond and found it to be a quiet experience each time. The rooms are thoughtfully designed and the inn's dedication to being green is very appreciated. Although we were not able to stay for breakfast on both of our visits, David made sure that "to-go" coffeee, juice, fruit and muffins were waiting for us for our early departure. This is a quiet, country spot amidst the city but is just minutes from the main streets of Grand Junction. The small gift shop featuring local artisans' products is a very nice bonus. The handmade soap is divine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ME_gal_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The Willow Pond is an oasis of green and thriving nature plus all the comforts of home and office all rolled into one. It is close enough to shopping, restaurants and businesses. The Innkeepers are friendly and welcoming, real people. I highly recommend staying here. In this age of connecting electronically around the world it is nice to remember we are human beings traveling together and to connect with each other along the way. This place was a delightful and welcome surprise for me.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

The service was casual and friendly. We felt like we would be friends with the owners if we were to move to Grand Junction. The room was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and clean. We chose the option of having roses in the room upon our arrival, which made it especially romantic. We stayed in a room with a jet bathtub, which we enjoyed every morning.
We had breakfast served in our room the first morning. We stayed for three nights, which meant three brilliant and delicious breakfasts, gourmet and filling. The only deficit that we experienced was the grocery-shelf selection of teas. We have a pretty sophisticated tea scene in our own home, so it was kind of a disappointment to have ordinary tea. There is a great coffee and tea place a short walk away, though.
The location seems rural (cows grazing in the back yard, and a herd of deer ran down the driveway!), but it is only a five minute drive to the lovely Main Street area, which has outstanding restaurants.
It's difficult to say what we liked best, because everything was so great, so I'd have to say that what was best was the owners. They've created a beautiful and inviting B&B that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottobismark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

We spent 2 nights at Willow Pond in Grand Junction in September 2008, and wish it could have been longer. Laurie and David Lester are perfect hosts, managing to combine superb efficiency and hospitality, whilst still allowing us privacy and relaxation. The breakfasts were exceptionally good, and provided us with an excellent start to the day. They are knowledgeable about the local area, and took time out to answer any questions we put to them. Bedrooms are very comfortable, and beautifully furnished, as is the living room for guests. There is a lovely garden where guests can enjoy tea/coffee and delicious homemade cakes, provided fresh each afternoon.
Having stayed at many B & Bs in different parts of the world, Willow Pond is right up there at the top of the list, and deserves the highest of accolades.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandSugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

This B and B is in a wonderful and serene setting, but yet close to everything. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet.
The inn owners make you feel like "friends" the minute you walk in the door. The breakfasts were gormet, and outstanding as were the sweets that were available in the evenings. I'd recommend the Willow Pond Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is seeking a beautiful, quiet and serene setting. You won't be disappointed I promise you that.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barbjww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews