We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 23 October 2013

really nice breakfast compared to other motels we visited on our trip. Otherwise everything was Ok - nice size of the room, wifi, cleanliness etc etc
I have nothing more to say but have to submit 200 characters minimum:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. Thanks for mentioning breakfast. We have tried to get a good selection so most people are very happy with it. I found pumpkin spice english muffins recently and those have been a hit with the guests ( and me ). Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Even though I had to check in late after a wedding, the staff were happy to hold my room. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. So much so that I dropped into bed and had a wonderful sleep. Even though the walls are quite thin and I could hear other guests talking, it was not disturbing and didn't stop me from sleeping. The vanity area is a nice size and they have an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, coffee maker, large screen TV and a desk where I could work on my laptop in the morning. Great selection of free breakfast which included waffles you make yourself and great coffee. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't think of anything to recommend really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks so much for your review and comments. I appreciate hearing from our guests and I'm glad you had a great sleep and enjoyed your stay. I hope you visit us again when you are in the Grand Junction area. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This motel is fantastic for the price; the beds are great, the room is big, it was quiet, and very clean. Get a room facing the grassy area and it will be super-quiet. Felt like more of a 'hotel' than a 'motel'! Professional, friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank electracat0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. I think we do offer a great price for our rooms. The team here does an awesome job to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests. We are on the quiet side of Horizon Drive and conveniently located which is nice for visiting Grand Junction. Thanks again, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed there 1 night after visiting Colorado National Monument. Good clean intermediate priced motel.
Location off I70 & near the airport was convenient for us on our way to Moab.
Desk clerk gets an "A" for being friendly & helpful. It was actually better than some of the higher priced places we stayed on this trip.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay. Thanks for letting me know about my desk clerk, I will be sure to pass that along to the front desk. I know they really appreciate hearing back when they have done a good job. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was the overnight stop for our late summer vacation. We had driven 11 hours and was ready for the rest. We found the Hotel very close to the freeway, and to restaurants so it was well positioned.

Upon our arrival there, we were met by a very friendly front desk clerk, who quickly had us booked in, we requested a ground floor room and was given one. The room was very clean and well laid out.

Even though we were close to the road, Horizon Drive is a somewhat busy road as it leads up to the Airport at Grand Junction. We were a little apprehensive at first, and really not a fan of staying close to an airport but this airport is not one of the hustling and bustling airports, air traffic was minimal, to non existent as far as we could tell.

The checkout the following morning was very fast, and again a cheery member of the hotel staff handed us our bill and we were soon on our way. We did not take advantage of the breakfast that was provided by the hotel but many did, there appeared to be ample seating and tables for those that did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review and comments. You have some great observations about the hotel. I will pass your comments on to my staff. Thanks, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night after completing a one week bicycle tour through the San Juan Mountains. My room was comfortable and clean and there was a nice simple breakfast to get your day started. You can find this at most hotels, but for me the best part of my experience was the very personable manager, Sharon Woelfle. I needed to store my bike for pick-up and shipping by a local shop the next day. Sharon was very helpful with this matter, even during her busy morning of breakfast prep and checking out other guests. I think that this type of attention to customers is the most important part of a hotel experience. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 478MikeBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

I enjoy hearing about our guests' adventures and I am glad you enjoyed your Colorado bike ride. I love working at this hotel and the guests are an awesome part of what makes it great. I appreciate your review and comments and I am happy to have been helpful. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a group of about 40 bikers that stayed at Americas Best Value over the Labor Day weekend. It can be difficult to find just the right motel in the price range that we need with the amenities we require, but we found it with this place. Starting from the first call to discuss the possibility to the final day of our stay, I can't say enough nice things about the staff and the facility. The rooms were more than adequate, with everything you would need. They were clean and comfortable. It was conveniently located to restaurants that could accommodate our group. The pool area worked very well for our evening get togethers. We had great freeway access to get out and ride. When we needed a meeting room for an hour or so, the staff set us up right away. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I think we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybiker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonwoelfle, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much for having your group stay with us. We thought your group was friendly and pleasant and it made a great weekend for us to have you all here. Thanks for your review and comments. The pleasure was ours! Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 28 in Grand Junction
146 reviews
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction

Address: 754 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3932
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is located on the quiet side of Horizon Drive. It is centrally located near many restaurants and easy access to area attractions. Each room has a micro/fridge, coffeemaker and cable TV with HBO. Free WIFI and continental breakfast featuring hot waffles are included with all rates. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and there is a computer and printer available for guest use. We can also fax or make copies for guests. Amenities include a seasonal heated pool,year round hot tub, picinic area with BBQ grills and a guest laundry room. There is also a bike washing station and playground for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing