We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible internet and food to match.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horrible internet and food to match.....”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Business trip to Grand Junction. Stayed here years ago and it was good...not anymore. Internet connection was worthless, had to use the cell most of the time. Dinner area has a buffet for 12 bucks.....it did not look good at all. We went down the street to Applebbes instead. Mattress was bad. It did seem clean. Not worth one hundred ten. I'm going to try the motel 6 next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am sorry that you had trouble with the internet. We use Charter Communications as our provider. We offer speeds of 30 mbps. We have a tech support line available 24 hours a day. If someone is having trouble it is very rare that they can not help.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    124
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
101
100
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a bit of an older style property, but clean overall. The decor needs updating. It has a large TV, a fridge & a microwave, which is handy. There was a slight odor in the hallway areas. There is a good sized breakfast area & the food was OK. The main plus was the friendly & helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, overlooking the golf course, as the rooms at the front are most expos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the comment about the staff. They are very hard workers.

Every now and then someone will say our furniture is outdated. I am afraid I don't see it. The room furniture is 10 years old. I do admit that. But it is still in great shape. It is not out of style. They still sell it through all the hotel vendors. We redid all the common areas with new carpet and wall vinyl just 3 years ago. Perhaps it is the popcorn ceilings? We do have popcorn ceilings in the hotel rooms and the restaurant. I guess that would date us.

I know that some of the new hotels are being build with a new "Modern" look. But some of that stuff looks just plain weird to me.

I do appreciate your business, and hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuna, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good prices. Takes pets, but no real pet area, there are "pick up" bags by the creek in back of the motel, but just weeds for dogs to walk on. Right next to golf course, we enjoyed the greenery, but the dogs couldn't. Nice pool. Has a buffet available. Buffet was just OK, not a lot of choices, the marinara sauce was watery, I'd try a local restaurant instead. All in all was a nice place for a night or two. Rooms were clean, had fridge, coffeemaker, microwave, etc. And there is another good reason to stay at this motel. Her name is Cill, she works the front desk and the buffet. Cill was pleasant, helpful and gregarious. She's the first and only person I've given a "TripAdvisor Excellent Service" pin to.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. Cill has been wearing her pin proudly. She showed it to all of her co-workers. I little recognition really goes a long way. You made her day.
Thank you very much.

Please come back and stay with us again. And bring more pins! Ha Ha.

Thanks

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My mother in law was injured in an accident and the hotel had a very very fair medical rate. Rooms were clean, staff was very very kind, location was good [near airport and hospital], and a decent included hot breakfast went a long way at the hospital. I have stayed at Quality before and this is above the normal standard. They were an island of calm in a storm for all our family. Thanks Quality staff at Grand Junction.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hey Justin, thanks for the nice write up. It was our pleasure to help. We work with a lot of families that are here because of the hospital. I hope your Mother In Law is doing well. If you ever need us again we will be here for you and yours. Just give us a call.

Thanks again.

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is a standard highway traveler's hotel. But for the price you get a very large room and a full breakfast is included. The staff were all friendly and responsive. But the best part is the full breakfast buffet included in the price. It included a hot buffet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you Bryan.

I appreciate the nice review. I like the buffet too. I am trying to give people a little more for their money. Thanks for noticing.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We decided to stay in Grand Junction while traveling home after visiting 4 National Parks in Utah. We needed a rest stop to just relax and sit around the pool. We were not disappointed. We arrived before check-in time and were provided with a room so we could get to the pool and relax. The rooms are very clean and the pool area clean and the water warm. The hot breakfast was great with eggs, hash browns, sausages, pancakes, and waffles. We asked if we could have a late checkout the next day, as everyone wanted to again sit around the pool in the morning before heading back to Colorado Springs. No problem from the staff. We highly recommend this hotel while staying in Grand Junction.
HINT--They could add a few more chaise lounge chairs in the pool area for us old folks who like to really relax.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the 3rd floor and was like new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Well thank you for such a nice write up. I am glad that you had a good time. I like the breakfast too. A little too much I am afraid. I need to spend more time in the fitness center and less time in the buffet. Ha Ha. I agree with you about the pool furniture. I have been meaning to pick up some more stuff. But it has been just crazy busy here. You have inspired me. I will go shopping. I saw that Lowes had some really nice stuff when I was there the other day.

Please come back and stay with us again soon.

And of course, have a great summer!

Sincerely

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with how clean everything was in this place, you can tell that the staff works hard. Everyone was friendly. The housekeepers say hello when you pass them in the hallway which is nice. The breakfast was good but not great, probably would've been better had we gotten there earlier though. Free coffee in the lobby was also a nice touch. The decor was a bit tacky but have seen much worse. Would stay here again if I were in the area. Good place for a few nights.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri111284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for the positive review. I know that some of the furniture is a little bit dated. But since it is still in good shape I hate to replace it and then be forced to raise the rates. I will pass on your compliment to the rest of the staff. They are in deed hard working people. And a nice compliment like yours goes a long way to making someone feel appreciated.

Please come back and stay with us again.

And have a great summer!

Thanks

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Property: Quality Inn Grand Junction
Address: 733 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing