We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Sleep”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet and served our purpose for a night's stay over. The staff was friendly enough. It lacks some amenities , but we weren't booking a high-end motel that we expected more than was included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_F52511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you Joseph. I appreciate your business and the nice review. I am just trying to give people a nice clean room at an honest price. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again if you are in the area.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    121
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
94
97
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Office staff were very friendly at check in. They gave me a AARP rate on top of their good rate which covered the pet fee. Quiet room. Not crazy about the sink being in the room rather than the bathroom. Desk, extra chair and recliner was nice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are indeed pet friendly. But always make your reservations ahead of time. We only have 4 pet friendly rooms. They usually go fast.

Please come back and stay with us again. And by all means...bring your furry friend with you.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time last week and it was very nice. We had an updated room where no pets have stayed and it was very clean. There was a larger vanity outside of the bathroom which made it much more convenient. Their hot breakfast is just that. It is a buffet where cooks are actually there to prepare and fill the buffet table. We travel a lot and we have never had a "free" breakfast like that. It was very nice. We definitely will stay there as we go through Grand Junction several times a year. The only negative was that their Wi-Fi was down and it did not work in the rooms at all which caused a slight problem but I realize it is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. We would love to have you as a regular guest. There are a lot of people that use us as their home away from home when they are here for business. I am sorry about the internet issues that you experienced. There has been a lot of work going on in the area with the cable company. They seem to have fixed the promblem. I am using the guest network to type this out. The front desk has a private network seperate from the guest network. But I use the guest nework on my laptop to do emails and stuff like that just so I can be sure that there are no issues. The internet is normally very reliable. But when it does go down it really affects a lot of people.

I hope you will come back and use us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went on our annual trip to Grand Junction for Palisade peaches, so we thought we try a less costly room than Wine Country Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nothing outstanding but OK. Questioned why at check in bottled water was "free" but at check out it was $1.00 a bottle. Overall Ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamD429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. While I think we are a nice and clean hotel, I would not compare us to the Wine Country Inn. That is probably the most beautiful property in the area. I know it well. It is a family owned business. I know it so well because it is the same family that owns this hotel. We try to have something for everyone. The Quality Inn is for the traveler that wants a clean and comfortable room at a midscale price. The Wine Country Inn is geared toward the traveler with a luxurious taste. We appreciate your business no matter which hotel you choose.

Please come back and stay at one of our properties.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not a lot to say really except that we found this hotel to be a fine place to stay in. You're certainly spoilt for choice in Grand Junction but I doubt you will find a cleaner and more modern looking room. Great value for money!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the positive review. I appreciate your business. I am glad that you feel you got your money's worth. That is what we are all about here.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room we had was VERY nice. It was a very large king room!! We stayed in a pet room and other then a few carpet stains you could not tell it was a pet room..Our puppy could however as he kept sniffing all over..but we could not smell any smell. The next time you shampoo the carpets trying adding a little vinegar water to the rinse water it will help kill the smell so dogs won't keep soiling the same places. We had a puppy pad down and had no problems with him trying to go on the old spots.
The breakfast was very nice..the gentleman in charge of the breakfast room kept us all informed on how to do the coffee machine..I was glad to see I wasn't the only one not sure how to run it..Waffle maker was wonderful..
Over all a very nice place with a nice price.

Room Tip: Location is easy to get on and off the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We do shampoo the carpets quite often in the pet rooms. It gets done about every two weeks. But you are right, the dogs have much better noses than we do. I may have the maintenance crew try your vinegar trick.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a big king room facing the golf course which was very quiet. The bed was comfortable but pillows were either too soft or hard. Room had a small fridge and microwave and was clean. The bathroom was fairly clean other than the paint peeling off the wall and dirt in the corner but it did have good hot water pressure. Two negatives are the toilet was very low and the sink area was in the room with the bed. The TV did not have a sharp picture and would fade out at times. The breakfast was in the hotel dining area and was made by a cook in the back kitchen and then put into warming trays. It consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles & pancakes, hard boiled eggs, cereals which were all sweet, only white and whole wheat bread and coffee which was weak. There was a Super 8 across the street which my husband checked out and said it was newer and nicer. He actually saw a room. We plan on going back in the fall and will try the Super 8.

Room Tip: There is a mall not too far away with a few restaurants and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysiaCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the positive things you had to say. I am suprised you thought the Super 8 was newer and nicer. It is not. I do not bash my neighbors. So that is all I will say about that.

If you want a clean room, great breakfast and good service for a great price please come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Junction

Property: Quality Inn Grand Junction
Address: 733 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#12 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Junction Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing