We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
99
144
43
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
144
43
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hash browns waffles attached restaurant nice outdoor pool free breakfast would stay here again hot breakfast room was clean two queen beds great place to stay shower head fresh fruit staff was very friendly and helpful gas station one night stay convenient location easy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Great location, right off I-70. Comfortable room. Great hot breakfast provided. Would recommend. Good value. This location worked great as we traveled with friends from Utah to see Rocky Mtn National Park.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Our room was clean and decent and the staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant lobby exceeded expectations. Easy to find, walkable to several restaurants and the price was very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BRDchelseafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We were working our way back to Denver after a week's trip out into California. We had a couple days before we had to be back in Denver to catch our flight. We opted to spend two nights at the Quality Inn, and we were not dissatisfied with our decision. We were greeted cordially and got a very nice ground floor room. Room was spacious for us and quite comfortable. Value verses Cost ratio was plus/good. Breakfast was good with variety of foods. We judge overnight lodging with asking the question, would we stay there again. In this case, the answer is YES.

Room tip: Very nice accommodations.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Than you Forest. I appreciate the nice review. If you get out this way again please do stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I spent an overnight stay in Grand Junction at the Quality Inn. The overriding aspect of my stay was its value. The room was clean and comfortable. Removing a couple of small spots from the arm of the overstuffed chair—which, with its footstool, was a much-appreciated amenity—would’ve further improved the impression of cleanliness. Moving the floor lamp from its useless, far corner location to act as a reading lamp for the chair was an immediate and necessary re-arrangement. The bath towels and bath mat were too small. But those are truly nits.

Suggestion for all hoteliers: In addition to the USB port(s) on the desk for the laptop (thank you); put lamps with USB/charger ports for cell phones on the end tables on BOTH sides of the bed.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The heating/AC unit was noisy, but worked well. With the exception of one young millennial male who seemed dull and clueless (though not hostile), the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hot breakfast was at least a full notch or two better than the typical “free” hotel breakfast; but don’t expect a complete buffet. The had scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage, plus prepared pancakes and waffles (which I much prefer to those oversized, dirty wafflemakers that burn children and take forever to make one waffle). IMO, they should add biscuits, muffins and/or bagels to the bread for toast. And why does every “free” hotel breakfast layout place the world’s slowest toaster at the end of their buffet line? By the time the toast (or muffin or bagel) is finally browned, your sausage and eggs or waffle are stone cold! The only thing I missed was some fruit, which I include in every breakfast.

In perspective, my complaints are comparatively small. They were far overshadowed by the comfort of the room and the value I received.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DenverGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you very much. I appreciate your business and the high score. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was so surprisingly great! We called to book from the road and had a very late arrival. Shawn at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and had the most comfortable beds. I have to say their breakfast is actually better than breakfast you’d pay $25 for at IHOP. Martha, in the dining room, is the most bomb cook and sweetest lady ever. To the management: your staff really went over and above! This property is a wonderful place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Quality Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much. Everyone works really hard. It is nice to be appreciated. I will print out your review and post it in the break areas for the employees to read. I really appreciate the awesome review. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Rick Martindale
General Manager
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews