We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff and fridges actually make food cold!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Black Forest, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and fridges actually make food cold!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We, too, think that it is inexcusable that DoubleTree does not provide in-room wi-fi standard. However, we were able to easily connect to a nearby hotel's free network.
Also, the DoubleTree brand seems to emphasize customer service as a competitive selling point. One member of the front desk staff was very helpful to us on both our recent stays, as were both members of the maintenance staff who brought refrigerators to our room. I have high standards for friendly, truely helpful service, and was very pleased.
I also wish fridges were standard, but at least there was one available for each stay (no charge!), and (*unlike* many other hotels where they are standard) these fridges actually got cold! Very cold!
Room seemed clean. A/C unit was relatively quiet. The standard "hotel" bedspread, lack of free wi-fi, and not-perfect tub drainage during a long shower kept this hotel from a 5-star rating - especially for the relatively high price.

Room Tip: The "Mountain View" rooms are really "Highway View" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlyphGirl_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Yes! We definitely think that guest service is a top priority. We value your feedback about your stay and comments in regards to complimentary high speed. We are in the process of evaluating of how we charge for high speed and hopefully our resolution will be to your satisfaction on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    308
    125
    54
    30
See reviews for
280
305
77
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I had a very pleasant three nights here...my only complaint is the charging for Wi-Fi when most of the other Hilton properties provide it for free. That will be a deal breaker when I stay in Grand Junction in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your recent stay. We are in the process of re evaluating of how we charge for high speed. We appreciate your feedback in this regard and hopefully by the time you return we will have resolved this to your satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Property is above average, but why charge for in-room WiFi? Other chains I use provide both Business Center and WiFi as complimentary service. if it's already there, what's the point. it's not like I asked them to quickly wire the hotel while I was there.

Room Tip: Good rooms with either city view or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we do charge for WiFi. However, we are currently reviewing some different options in regards to different perimeters in how we charge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stopped by on business enroute back to Canada. I always get good service from Hilton and I enjoyed by stay the the Doubletree. It was close the the airport and the rooms were comfortable. The food was good and we made use of the Hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Appreciate your comments in regards to your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the room and your food and beverage experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Even through the construction the staff was very helpful .The new flooring looks great in the dining area and food and staff are top notch ! What a great place to stay , relax , have a drink and a great dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms here are quieter than the ones downtown ... less hallway traffic at night from bars and less r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We are almost done with our remodeling. Please come back and see us when it is all complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed in several different hotels & motels in Grand Junction in the last few years; this was my first time at the DoubleTree. It was head & shoulders above the rest. Rooms appear to have been recently renovated, are spacious and comfortable. Staff was consistently friendly. Restaurant & lounge were also both quite decent.
Only downside was renovations going on in the lobby that often meant only one of three elevators operating. Obviously that is a temporary situation that should be resolved soon, and shouldn't dissuade anyone.

Room Tip: Large windows offer sweeping views of the Mesa, the Monument and/or the Bookcliffs, depending on wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! Never a good time to go through a remodel in a hotel which is open 24/7. However, we are very excited about our new look. I also appreciate your positive feedback about our staff. This remodel will only make us better as a destination when it is complete. Please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

There are four items that made the "NOISY" list. The hotel has construction in the lobby so the front desk is set up on tables as you enter. One guest called the front desk to comment that they should tell people that the lobby was under construction and the response that was received was, "that's life, deal with it." The second noisy item of note is that the rooms facing the highway will hear traffic all night. Select a room on the inside of the hotel. The third noise factor is that the rooms have thin walls. You can hear each door slam and we could clearly hear the conversations and laughing of the people in the next room at 1:30 a.m. The final reason for the title of this review is the screaming kids at the pool after 10:00 at night. As adults, we would like to relax in the hottub after a full day, but that definitely wasn't the case. Plan on kids jumping back and forth between the pool and hottub. The hottub does not have jets and is the smallest tub that I have ever seen at a hotel. There are many other hotel options close by and we will likely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Select a room on the inside of the hotel to avoid the interstate traffice noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Going through a remodel in ahotel is always a challenge. I do apologize for the lobby remodeling noisy. We try our best to keep noise down to a minimum during high peak times when we have guests in our hotel. Hope to see you back after our fresh new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing