We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay on very short notice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

During a visit to the Southwest, my significant other and I grew tired of where we were currently staying (Moab, UT) and decided one afternoon that we were going to go to Grand Junction. We arrived in Grand Junction sometime in the late evening and I pulled up Hotels.com on my phone to see what places were available. Imagine my surprise when I saw that this Hilton had rooms available, on a weekend, and I could get a king room with a mountain view for about $70! Well, that was enough for us and we booked it immediately. I was overjoyed when we arrived and the front desk attendant (who was very friendly, by the way) checked us in and handed us a couple of the delicious chocolate chip/walnut cookies that the DoubleTree brand is known for. Our room was slightly smaller than some of the other DoubleTree Hiltons in different cities that I've stayed in, but that was ok. The beds were absolutely amazing and when you laid down in them you felt like you never wanted to get up. The furnishings were modern and placed appropriately throughout the room. We made use of the hotels hot tub that evening and although we didn't take advantage of it, we liked the sign displaying a variety of items that we could have delivered to us pool side from the hotel's restaurant until 10pm. The lobby had cookies and hot apple cider in the evenings, which was wonderful making the mad dash in the cold between the hot tub and the warm exercise room. The only negative thing I have to say is that on our last morning there, housekeeping knocked on our door three times to see if we were ready to check out so they could clean the room. There was a knock on the door around 7am, again around 8:30am, and another sometime shortly before we left around 11am. I felt sort of like they were trying to rush us out, but it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BioAnthroNerd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you! Glad you had a good stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 809 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice people that are ready to help. I have found the reception at the Double Tree is always warm, polite and accommodating. The restaurant staff, service, food and beverages are very good. Great hotel if you prefer not to have to leave once you check in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your comments! I do appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our restaurant and lounge. I will certainly mention this to my staff. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Always a nice stay at Doubletree in Grand Junction, Colorado. That is why I selected Double Tree for the second time in s few months. I liked the entertainment on Friday night in the lounge and enjoyed the hot apple cider in the lobby after coming in from the cold weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us when you visit Grand Junction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We attended the annual Doubletree Grand Junction New Years party. The package includes two tickets to the new years party and a nights room. The party is a blast with two bands party favors and champagne at midnight!! This is the forth time I have attended and have always had fun. My only complaints are why would you put a dance floor in the rear of the room and a bunch of empty seats by the stage. No one sits in those seats and we can't see the band. Also please have a clear entry time with a line everyone just walked up cut in line with no security.

Room Tip: Get a golf course view room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your feed back! I appreciate your business and celebrating New Year's with us. Your comments are well taken and will be reviewed in time for our next NYE celebration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Well trained staff made for comfortable stay. Room was clean and in good condition. Little noisy mostly from the hall way, was woken up a few times from fellow guest. Service in restaurant and bar excellent and the food was satisfactory. Spent 2 weeks here on business and I would choose this hotel again for a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel and entertainment package was a great deal. The music was very good, the drink prices were reasonable. We all had a great time. It would have been nice to have an indoor spa and pool. The hotel would benefit by having a roll in shower for handicap guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed New Years and choose to celebrate with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I just wanted to Thank the staff again on a great stay from the time you check in until you check out you are "Always" greated with a smile and a friendly face.The News Years Eve party was amazing as always.Whenever I travel to Grand Junction this is my home away from home please try this wonderful full service hotel and I promise you will take the time to write a review as well.To the staff Thank You again and as always look forward to seeing you on my next trip to town.I know some people look for things to write bad but the people here put forth a 100% at all times from check in to housekeeping to the van driver and grounds keepers.Per keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just a suggestion ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA2ASPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed New Years at the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
656 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing