We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice little hotel in the Grand Junction, Colorado, close to Arches National Park. The hotel has spacious rooms and nice little pool where you can relax after long day. The bar downstairs is very nice with good selection of food and drinks. Close to the main Utah attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I am not particularly happy with my stay. It started off bad from my booking. After I booked my room, I was sent to a man who was trying to set me up with "free" stuff. After I wouldn't give him my credit card number, he proceeded to tell me I was paranoid and I needed to get out. A little offending...Then, the Doubletree staff proceeded to unlock my room door for acquaintances. I never gave permission for any person other than myself to be allowed in to my room. I was getting married, so I had my dress, extremely valuable jewelry, etc. in the room, so letting unauthorized people in my room was very upsetting. With that said, when I was first assigned my room, I went with all of my wedding luggage to my assigned destination and my key didn't work. There was a staff member in the hall so I told them. They unlocked the door for me, no question. When I opened the door, it was the room of someone else. With all of their things inside. What I am saying is, is that it seems to me way too easy to get in to someone's room without permission. Makes me very uneasy! Other than that though, the staff was very nice. Just not too sure about your policies regarding unlocking doors!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your comments! We take safety and security very seriously and I appreciate you letting me know your concerns. As soom as I became aware of this situation I did follow up with my staff on how to properly handle these kind of situations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have all had perfect experiences but what happens when things aren't perfect? Does the company act as a great business partner and service provider or do they say tough luck? I had an excellent experience at this Hilton and here is why: I made my reservation by phone but when I arrived the concierge was not able to locate my reservation. I told them the quoted rate and they matched it without question. I greatly appreciate a company that recognizes the potential error and values the customer. Of course, I would not have been offended at all if they called and confirmed with the virtual concierge (who probably accidentally booked me at a different location). The cookie was warm, the bed was great, and breakfast was delicious. Great people invite you and make you feel great and valued. I really enjoyed this stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you! Glad our empowered team member could take care of your situation. That is the way it should be. Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

As always the room was an excellent value. It was very clean. The clerk was friendly and helpful. No problems whatsoever. The excercize room had a variety of equipment, which were all in excellent working condition. I will definitely stay there again whenever I am in the Grand Junction area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Glad you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were upgraded to a suite at check in and the room was great. The staff made our experience one of the most memorable we have had. The food was very good and the cookies at check in were delicious. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Friendly and helpful front desk staff; clean through out hotel and aesthetically pleasing lobby, comfortable rooms, older bones yet with updated decor. Surrounded by mountain views from both sides of hotel (rooms) gives you that "Ahhh" sensation when you draw back the curtains in the morning. Rooms, clean and functionally convenient, bed was comfortable and on the soft side. Live entertainment in the bistro/bar on Friday night was an enjoyable way to kick back after a long day driving. Food was mediocre (avoid the kebobs!) but do try some of the local wine selection! Conveniently located at exit 31 off I-70, across the road from the tourist advisory.
* Would give Excellent! for service if all of the employees were as good as the ladies at front desk!

Room Tip: Mountain views from both sides, I looked over the airport & I-70, the traffic noise wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you! I appreciate your comments in regards to the front office staff, wine selection and food. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Needing more that just a place to sleep, I was able to have all my needs met on site. The fitness center was state of the art. The lounge offered me local craft beer and a half price happy hour menu that provided a gourmet meal at a low price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
657 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £61 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing