very busy at the hotel with the busy weekend. Everyone was great. Our room was what we had asked for (the golf side)and was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel when in Grand Junction.More
very busy at the hotel with the busy weekend. Everyone was great. Our room was what we had asked for (the golf side)and was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel when in Grand Junction.MoreShow less
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back soon
We have stayed in this property before and were very pleased with the service and the facility. It is very important that we stay in a property that states that they do not take pets. Yes I understand service animals but this one was a very small poodle type. The owner kept pushing it back into the corner of the elevator as people got in. The dog had no identification as a service dog. Yes this was the Sunday of the teenagers in the lobby but when you say no pets you have to mean it There is another Hilton Property in Grand Junction don't know if it advertises no pets but I will check it out and call ahead to see if they mean what they say. The restaurant was very good in the evening but breakfast did not come up to the standard we saw last year.
I cannot give an above average rating when I cant believe what is advertised.
Thank you for your feedback. We do not except pets with the exception of service animals.
On a tourist pathway this hotel offers many attractive features to its clientele, and has a busy parking lot to prove it. That said, wait lines at reception, waiting times for rooms to open up, running out of coffee and cups in the lobby, officious desk staff (complimentary cookies got left behind in the chaos)--these point to a hotel that needs to tend well to its influx of guests. Magnetic key cards have lost their magnetism, and desk staff accuse client of setting next to electronic device, which I don't own. Pool is accessible only by a plod through the restaurant/bar--both while dry and in dripping swimsuit--which must be an annoyance to the diners as it is to the plodding families. Pool is overflowing with families, children, teens, and has a sunscreen oil slick to show the overuse, while having neither changing room, showers, nor bathrooms inside the gates--makes one seriously wonder whether children are taken to bathrooms regularly. Guests are unaware of pool towels, which are not evident, so haul down room towels, and the exterior could use a clock so guests could arrange their pool time. Hotel does not offer a free continental breakfast like the vast majority of its neighbors in this tourist area. The Hilton Honors floor is a plus, as it affords nice views--and all of the rooms are well-appointed, spacious and comfortable, though really dislike towel racks within the tub only--leaving no place for drying swimwear and dried towels all tend to get sprayed..
Divided trash can doesn't leave enough room for either the recycle or trash side. An additional recycle bin on the floor would be useful, as would a larger trash receptacle to place take out food containers. Towel storage/hanging in the bathroom discourages maintaining towels for additional use due to being inside a damp tub/shower. TP holder is hidden under bathrm counter and results in more TP pulled than is needed--if trying to be ecological about this. Way too much junk paper around the room (how many breakfast ads do I need?) describing the ecological practices etc.--I like my room to be paper free, and put everything in drawers.
Thank you for your comments! I do apologize for not living up to your expectations. I will review your stay with my team
The lobby is like going to the zoo. It was crazy and out of control. The staff allowed teenagers to run wild. Including up and down the halls. The breakfast was a disaster. The food was old and cold. One of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed in. Too bad because it is a nice property.
Thank you for your feedback
lives up to motto of making a guest feel like a human again. very pleasant overall experience. would stay there again, and can recommend completely to other travelers... the review requirements are a bit large...I'm a person of few years...
Thank you very much for your comments. See you back soon!
From when I walked in to when I checked out I was always challenged. Whether it was about listening, service, or cost. The listening issue was truly the biggest. Management is to busy covering their lack of experience and knowledge in what it truly takes to be a excellent CSR. The lack in this knowledge was displayed from the upper management down to the counter staff. Management at this facility needs to be re-evaluated and corrective actions should be addressed. If this were my business I would be ashamed on how my staff behaved. I have been staying in this hotel for over 20 years. This experience has damaged it for the future. Please do your due diligence and see what you find. I am sure it could help in the future. Thank you for this opportunity.
Thank you for your comments! I am aware of your situation and we tried to handle it the best we could. Declined credit card and cancelling a room last minute because of lack of funds was just part of the issue and we tried to make you understand but it obviously was not to your satisfaction. My front office team tried their best but after so many confrontations by you and your daughters it became frustrating to try to solve your concerns that had nothing to do with how the hotel operates. Hope to see you return under better circumstances