We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip breakfast and enjoy everything else!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Skip breakfast and enjoy everything else!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Check in staff was friendly and effecient. Room was very clean and quiet (golf course views are nice!). No fridge in room, FYI.
Went to breakfast and was pretty dissapointed. Food was okay, but service was not. It seemed like there were 3 people working waiting tables and only 3-4 tables with customers. It took 10 minutes to get coffee. The 'hostess' was VERY loud telling personal stories at the hostess stand to the other employees. I was trying to get some work done and had to finally pack up and leave b/c she was 'not the most professional' to be kind.

Don't let the breakfast experience dim this hotel though. I will certainly stay here again next time in GJ. Just will skip the breakfast!

Room Tip: High floor on the golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I appreciate that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will address your breakfast concerns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    303
    122
    53
    28
See reviews for
272
295
76
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stromsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, great stay. Friendly staff, good cookies, adequate fitness room. Excellent breakfast buffet, not included with stay, but get a lot for the price paid. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a great hotel with a very convenient location and an available shuttle from the airport. The restaurant in the lobby has good food and a few local beers on tap. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend staying here when in town. There are multiple food options nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved the hotel and staff. I loved the Location and that they have cribs available for use. I made our trip so much easier cause we didn't have to pack a crib to take with us. The view from the room even on the 4th floor was AH-Mazing. We can't wait to have to go to grand junction again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
893 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Near the regional airport with shuttle service which was fast and friendly, fresh cookies! Enjoyed having the bar and restaurant at the hotel lobby floor. Friendly staff. breakfast buffet was average but did the trick for fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much. See you back soon for another cookie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in May 2014. This hotel is perfectly located near the airport. We had a King Jr Suite with a nice large couch and sitting area. THe bedding was very comfortable. I love the mattresses that Hilton provides. We are hilton gold members and the hotel breakfast bar in the restaurant was great. The hotel also has a separate bar with lots of tvs and a nice adult area to relax in the evening. The night we stayed they had a piano player singing some great music for entertainment. The hotel has a nice property with activity areas to walk and stretch your legs on the grounds. It is located directly next to a private golf course which makes the views from higher up very nice, even though you can't play the course. I highly recommend anyone stay at this nice hotel. I think it would be especially great for a business stay as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsimmons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Glad you enjoyed our services and outlets. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver co
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

very busy at the hotel with the busy weekend. Everyone was great. Our room was what we had asked for (the golf side)and was clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel when in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wizdirjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Address: 743 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing