We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel & service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it. Great welcome with a smile (and a delicious cookie) and easy check in. The room was clean and specious. Bathroom was very clean as well. The bed was comfy and there is plenty of room for clothes. Check out was quick and easy.

The location was good for us since we had a car and it was only 5-10 minutes drive from Main Street, Downtown. There are also a few restaurants closer to the hotel than the ones Downtown.

We went down to the lounge for Happy Hour and it was a nice setting, including outdoor sitting area. Didn’t get to try the pool but it was open late. There is also plenty of parking on premises.

I did notice that the cleaning staff started quite early in the morning. I could hear the vacum cleaners at about 7.30am. It didn't bother me since I get up early but if you don't, it might be something to inquire about. They might start later on different floors.

Green Features: they had a separate bin for recycling which was great.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    325
    129
    54
    32
See reviews for
299
317
82
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lupton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall, very generous staff and friendly atmosphere. Outside waitress was also very friendly while my 17 year old son and I ate and drank outside the bar area. I would stay at this hotel again, and the chain has always been one of my preferred hotels. I am a bit disappointed to see that there is no managers reception or breakfast as offered at other hotels for lower prices

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your comments and each brand is a little different in the amenities they offer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I wanted to use the local pool and asked about it at the front desk. They told me they would call and let me know. As soon as I was settled in my room, I recieved a call letting me know that I could use the pool, cost and times available. It was nice to have customer service again at a hotel! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Holle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Glad we could satisfy your request
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Check in staff was friendly and effecient. Room was very clean and quiet (golf course views are nice!). No fridge in room, FYI.
Went to breakfast and was pretty dissapointed. Food was okay, but service was not. It seemed like there were 3 people working waiting tables and only 3-4 tables with customers. It took 10 minutes to get coffee. The 'hostess' was VERY loud telling personal stories at the hostess stand to the other employees. I was trying to get some work done and had to finally pack up and leave b/c she was 'not the most professional' to be kind.

Don't let the breakfast experience dim this hotel though. I will certainly stay here again next time in GJ. Just will skip the breakfast!

Room Tip: High floor on the golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockies411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I appreciate that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will address your breakfast concerns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stromsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, great stay. Friendly staff, good cookies, adequate fitness room. Excellent breakfast buffet, not included with stay, but get a lot for the price paid. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a great hotel with a very convenient location and an available shuttle from the airport. The restaurant in the lobby has good food and a few local beers on tap. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend staying here when in town. There are multiple food options nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved the hotel and staff. I loved the Location and that they have cribs available for use. I made our trip so much easier cause we didn't have to pack a crib to take with us. The view from the room even on the 4th floor was AH-Mazing. We can't wait to have to go to grand junction again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing