We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Heather the Bartender Rocks! She is so wonderful and and has excellent customer service. I only had two drinks but she was so nice and helpful. Joy the server for Breakfast Rocks. She was so nice and always had a smile on her face. The rest of the staff is unhelpful and rude. Our room didn't get cleaned the first day after repeated requests. They ran out of pool towels and were rude about it. The front desk people were the worst!!!! The blond in the breakfast restaurant always has a dirty look on her face and makes you feel like you are inconveniencing her. The food that you order was amazing at breakfast but the buffet is gross yet more expensive! (totally not worth the $15) Your other breakfasts are far superior. Beds are amazing! Grounds are amazing. Tennis courts are amazing. Need a couple new tennis racks. Pool was great. Hot tub (love the Air) not jets HAHAHA......Definitely best hotel in town.... but not up to the standards of other Hiltons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. You definitely had a mixed experience at our hotel. I will review this with my team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    320
    126
    54
    32
See reviews for
292
314
82
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and very nice. I am an educator and they offered me the government rate, which was also very nice. The only problem was that the fire alarm went off at 9:30pm that night and unfortunately no one knew how to turn it off after the fire department determined there was no threat. We were let back into our rooms, but the alarm was not turned off until 11:00pm. The alarm was so loud in our room that we had to stay out in the hallway until it was turned off 1.5 hours later. My husband asked the front desk for a discount, to which they told him there was nothing they could do about it. After talking with the general manager, she said she would give us a full refund, which was very kind. However, we have not yet seen the refund. We were supposed to receive a check in the mail since we paid cash, but have gotten nothing yet. We are hoping it is on its way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. The refund is on it's way and it will take a few days. Apologize for the inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I visited Grand Junction to attend a wedding and stayed at the DoubleTree. We were greeted with a warm cookie upon arrival. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and very knowledgeable about GJ and its offerings. Prior to my arrival, Hilton emailed me an upgrade opportunity to a mini suite for just $4/night extra, which I gladly accepted! The room was great, very clean and comfortable, with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and more. I was happy to see a decent-sized flat screen TV along with plenty of plush towels. The air conditioning pumped out the cold air without much noise so the room temperature was very comfortable despite the 90+ degree weather. The king sized bed was clean and very cozy with plenty of pillows. Views were to the pool and adjacent golf course. We didn't try the breakfast/bistro at the hotel, but we did visit the lounge for drinks. Our drinks weren't the greatest, but the bartender was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting. Many of the rooms overlook the adjacent golf course and swimming pool. The rooms are large and nicely cleaned. I have stayed at this property before and was disappointed the toilet kept flushing all night. This is a simple maintenance issue which should have been addressed. The lock on the door of #811 was so inflexible, I had to slam the door to secure it. I dislike slamming doors and I dislike hearing doors slam when I'm in a hotel. I make every effort to close room doors quietly, but this room door was impossible.
I had asked for a quiet room. The gal (Breanna) at the front desk told me I would have neighbors on 1-side. That was not correct. I heard parties on both sides and had 2-doors to access those 2 rooms. She said they got a lot of business travelers, however, I am a business traveler and I can assure you the people on both sides of me were not on business trips.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off the main road and rooms on the west side overlook the golf course, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaview69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will address your comments with my front office team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Definitely a step above some of the other local hotels. Friendly staff, spacious rooms & great views of the Mesa. Breakfast buffet is very well appointed (but not complementary with your stay). Rooms are beginning to show their age but are very nice compared to the area. Great access off the highway, easy to get everywhere in town, close restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel with outstanding service. The hotel was very busy but the staff handled the volume well. The room was very clean and the pool was well maintained. We've visited in the past and have always been very satisfied. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and Thank You for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent hotel for comfort. wiht noice rooms.Restaurant awful food and no wonder only one other table occupied despite hotel being full. was a stop off point on 2500 trip. Bar full of singles dating so not much room for a drink

Room Tip: Evening meal very poor quality and poor service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redleader57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing