We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to stay in Grand Junction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I have not a single negative thing to say about this hotel.
The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Check in was quick and the warm cookies were a treat.
The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was the best I had on the whole trip and we stayed in 7 different hotels. It is the only place that actually did sausages that a Brit could be proud of. The selection was ample from fresh fruit to a cooked breakfast.
The hotel had a free shuttle service to the airport and town and it was always available immediately.
The hotel did have a swimming pool and beautiful grounds, we just didnt have time to use them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2010

Thank you very much for your feedback! I will certainly share this with the rest of my team. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Have stayed in many Grand Junction properties (Hampton, Courtyard) and have stayed here before, both when it was a Doubletree as well as when it was with other chains. Building has been here a long time. We are HHonors Diamond members and were en route home and just needed to stay 1 night and then get going in morning. Location is good for quickly getting on and off Hwy 70 at Horizon Drive. Room was fine, but we expected a bit more--same sort of in-room amenities as typically get at basic Hamptons. Could not even find a TV channel guide in the room, much less a guide to local restaurants. The fee for internet usage is silly--these places need to get over it already. Not a bad place. The time before in GJ we stayed at downtown Hampton, and now that construction is over downtown, we may just do that next time again. The Doubletree wasn't awful, just not worth the price differential.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2010

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay at The Doubletree Hotel. As of September first there is no internet fee for Gold and Diamond members. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

we enjoyed our weekend stay. Room was clean and quiet. Pool and hot tub were clean and nice. Staff were all helpful. No complaints

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank PnPinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2010

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay. I will share with the rest of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My traveling companion made reservations through an online service. I didn't know the rooms were paid for up front and were non-refundable. I gave the desk clerk a credit card for incidentals, and she charged me for my room. Upon learning that the room was already paid for, I told the desk clerk, in person, who assured me, that night and the next morning, that my card wouldn't be charged for the room. It was. I called and was transferred to the accounting office. Her outgoing voice mail suggested email as a quicker way to contact. I emailed. 5 hours later, she emailed back, saying that she'd forwarded my email to someone else, and I'd hear from them within 24 hours. 24 hours came and went with nary a word. I emailed again, this time cc-ing the hotel manager, and got a reply 2 hours later. I asked questions of the manager. I never heard from him. I asked that they compensate me for my trouble and I was told that "confusion over billing is not an excuse for non-payment of services rendered. " I wrote back expressing my dissatisfaction over their mishandling of MY money, and that I believed they owed me something for my trouble. I have not received as yet received a reply. The manager has never contacted me, although I notice he's contacted at least one other person who wrote a review on this site. So much for his priorities.

Also, the hotel smelled. It took a really long time to check in. The rooms on the interstate side have constant traffic noise. The food was average and overpriced. Their refrigeration system was down, so they could only serve bottled beer -- after telling me about all the stuff they had on tap. The lamp in one room was unplugged (and the area behind the table it sat on was filthy). The lamp in the other room simply didn't work.

there are plenty of hotels in Grand Junction. I will not return to this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCLBoulder_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Morning Jim,

I would like to apologize for not responding to you. I am fully aware of your experience here at the hotel and Emily and Cray kept informing me as to what the responses were. Both Emily and Cray are fully aware of how to handle these type of situations and it is part of their job responsibilities. Besides the billing error I did not know that you also had issues with cleanliness until just now. I will review and address those issues with the appropriate staff. Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The West & South-West Coast chapters of the Blue Knights had our annual conference at this motel during the end of July, 2010. 300+ of us invaded the motel - most staying at the motel, and others less fortunate staying elsewhere, but all attending meetings and dinners at the motel.

First off, the staff in the restaurant are EXCELLENT! They not only hosted the normal restaurant, but also put on a "light BBQ" our second day here. The BBQ consisted of hamburgers and hot dogs with potato salad and little bags of chips. The had naturally flavored water and ice tea available to drink and cookies for desert. Everything was cooked to perfection and nobody went away hungry. The restaurant staff had originally set up one line to feed everybody, but when they saw that things weren't moving real fast, they hurriedly set up a second line to get everyone through faster. Tonight we have an awards/annual banquet, and I am sure that it will go smoothly also. In addition, I have eaten a couple of meals at the restaurant, and the food was very good and not too costly.

The rooms we got were spacious, clean and well maintained. The A/C worked very well and kept my room at a comfortable 72. It was a welcome respite to come back to a cool room after riding a motorcycle in 90 - 100 degree heat. My room also had a good shower head (funny how you appreciate some of the small things) and big, fluffy towels. The room also came equipped with a large (around 40"?) LCD TV instead of a little TV - not that it got much use. The room also featured a nice desk (where this is being written) and a comfortable reading chair with ottoman and light.

I marked "Value" on this hotel/motel as four stars because I'm not sure what the normal cost for an average traveler would be. As a member of the conference, we received a reduced rate which would increase the "Value" up to 5 stars. The only reason I marked the "Location" down is because it's a little difficult to get into the parking area from the street. You have to wait on a traffic light to get in and out, and it was little confusing when I initially arrived. However, there are several fast food/restaurants and gas stations just down the road, and there was easy access to a major highway.

My only complaint/issue is with internet access. While there is free access in some of the common areas, if you want to access from your room you have to pay an additional $5 for 24 hours. Why is it that the big, fancy motels/hotels make you pay to access the internet, but the smaller establishments have it for free? At this time I have connected (barely) to the LaQuinta hotel across the street to write this.

One other item which will make some people happy and others not so... I am a smoker and this motel does have smoking rooms available. It is a sincere pleasure to be able to fully relax in my room, and not have to run outside to pursue my (bad) habit. Although the room I got was a smoking room, when I arrived it did NOT smell of smoke. Just another thing that made my stay that much more enjoyable.

Overall I have been very pleased with this establishment, and would definitely recommend it to others needing a place to stay in Grand Junction. As a member of the Blue Knights, I would like to thank the management of the motel for providing an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortimerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Doubletree Grand Junction. I really appreciate your comments in particular about our food and beverage department. The Blue Knights group was a delight to work with. It was well planned and it was a joy for our staff to have such a great group in our hotel. Thank you very much for all your business and enjoy Doubletree Riverdale next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

As a Hilton Gold member, I did get a room upgrade here. This is a nice hotel, but nothing out of the ordinary. Rooms were clean and good size. Beds were comfortable. I would say for a Doubletree, this hotel compares more with Hilton's Hampton Inn hotels. Only it has more stories. A big disappointment was that the bar was ridiculously smoky and this drifted through much of the lower restaurant level and pathway to the restaurant. Otherwise, it was an adequate hotel to overnight or spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Doubletree Grand Junction. I apologize for the smoke in the lounge issue and the issue has now been resolved. Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Very nice and clean and priced cheaper than most big city doubletrees.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerNilsson, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you very much for your nice comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
249 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction

Address: 743 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £82 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing atmosphere of Colorado's Wine Country. Set amid a backdrop of lush valleys, beautiful mountains and alpine plateaus, The Doubletree Hotel Grand Junction is the perfect getaway for any traveler. Whether you are a professional business traveler or a family looking for a fun-filled vacation, the DoubleTree Hotel is the place to stay! During any season, guests can enjoy a wide array of outdoor activities, including downhill and cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, mountain biking, horseback riding, hiking, and vineyard tours. Whether it's a Stay 'n' Play Golf Package in the spring and summer months or a Stay 'n' Ski Package in the cool Grand Valley winters, the DoubleTree Hotel has something for everyone. We are centrally located close to Mesa State College, downtown Grand Junction, shopping, restaurants, and about 15 miles from Colorado's wine country and ski resorts. The Doubletree Hotel encompasses a beautifully landscaped 10-acre property that includes lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, sand volleyball, horseshoe pits, and an outdoor children's play area. A fully renovated Precor fitness center is available 24 hours a day. Guests can relax and soak up the sun at our heated seasonal outdoor pool and year-round jacuzzi. Guests can satisfy their hunger with a full breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu offered at the Bistro 743 Restaurant or stay in and experience our exceptional in-room dining. We feature nightly specials in our Lounge 743 where you can relax with friends and watch your favorite sports team on one of our three large flat-screen TV's. Check out the local band scene on Wednesday nights or kick off the weekend with Fiesta Fridays! The DoubleTree Hotel also offers more than 12,000 square feet of banquet meeting space, with up to 14 breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom of 5,000 square feet. Book your meeting with us today! The Doubletree's 273 guestrooms feature the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experience with plush-top mattress, luxurious linens, down comforters, and sweet dreams pillows. Guest room amenities include a 37" Flat Screen TV, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea, Neutrogena bathroom products, and a USA Today delivered every weekday morning. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request. Your warm chocolate chip cookie is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Doubletree Grand Junction
Grand Junction Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing