We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfy”
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Bluff, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and comfy”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The price was right. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk folks were very nice and helpful. People were having fun in the bar but there wasn't any noise up In our room. We didn't have a pet, but it is nice to know you can have one here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    175
    113
    54
    30
See reviews for
124
158
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We bought a one night stay at this hotel thru Groupon. It didn't look like much from the outside but once you walk into the lobby things got better. We arrived to check in around 4:30 pm. The front desk clerk was very nice and efficient. Our room was nice and clean. The king size bed was comfy, no complaints about the room. The hotel has a heated pool and an exercise room. The only complaint I have with this hotel was breakfast at Olivers Restaurant. It was $8.50 for your typical continental breakfast. If you wanted bacon or sausage the price was an extra $3.95. There is also a lounge with singers but we didn't visit the lounge. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking. The rooms on the front of the hotel are a bit noisy. There is a Harley de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I'm not sure this is a 4 star hotel as advertised some places, but its a pretty nice place to stay. Pet friendly, the staff was friendly, and everything went well. The hotel bar seemed to be pretty hopping but we didn't have any issues with noise.

Room Tip: Right off I70 if you're driving through, near gas stations and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriswes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just needed a place to crash in Grand Junction, so got a great deal on Priceline but not breakfast, which for the price we could live with.

The rooms were comfortable, nice beds, lovely comfy chair with ottoman, but housekeeping was a little lacking.

While plugging in something, I noticed there were several pieces of pop corn on the floor near the head board... I don't know how you could have missed it if you made the bed.

Also, the floor boards needed a good vacuuming and wash. The A/C Heat was a little old but worked (had an adjoining room and their a/c heater looked new.)

The bathroom had granite counter tops and nice slate floors. Clearly they didn't put down the toilet seat when cleaning because it needed a good wipe down which I did with a wash cloth.

Housekeeping is really my main gripe here. Front desk was good, parking was good, location was good. But at 8am I don't want to hear vacuuming in the room next door. I also, don't want to have housekeeping knocking on the door at 8:15 am (I know my fault for not putting out the do not disturb sign...but still...). I told them in a NOT nice voice to "GO AWAY.!"
I was on vacation and was try to sleep in!!!

So, I gave it a very good for the money. The quality for the price was good. The sign out side said. "Grand H--el" Missing need to replace the O and T. Would stay here again."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we participated at the biking event "Tour of the Moon". The room (2 double beds) was big enough for the 5 of us (3 grown-ups, 1 child, 1 baby). We got a baby crib free of charge. The staff was very nice. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We paid $68 (not a special rate, just the rate we were offered when we called) including tax for a good sized, clean room in this hotel near the airport! This is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but it is clean, safe and they even have an airport shuttle. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 826KathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The facilities are a bit dated. No room safe and lighting in the rooms are dim. Is close to the airport, but far from downtown and restaurant area. Comfortable beds. Shower has low pressure but water is plenty hot. Breakfast buffet is $8.95, but there is a Village Inn within a block. Staff is nice and friendly. Fitness center has three machines, but no bench, nor free weights. Large swimming pool, but hot tub is close and personal. Complimentary shampoo only in the bathroom. Huge king size bed and fast WI-FI.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonTues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Property: Grand Vista Hotel
Address: 2790 Crossroads Boulevard at Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Junction
Hotel Grand Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing