We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couple nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for a couple days for the Westslope swimming championships at the collage. We always stay here when we are in GJ. The rooms at perfect and comfortable. The beds are nice and I always sleep all night. Can't go wrong for the price. Only thing I don't like is they need to upgrade their tv's.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    169
    111
    53
    29
See reviews for
118
157
55
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carter Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay here,Top notch customer Service.Easy check in and out,Our rate included breakfast daily,which was always fresh. Restaurant staff so kind and attentive.We had a large clean room.The bed was so comfortable,I slept so good.Our room was cleaned daily and always smelled fresh and clean.I cant say enough about this place,Excellent Hotel,Great Price, and did I mention Great Location.Easy access to Airport and interstate that will take you anywhere you need to go!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roehr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
549 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is the staff. From the shuttle driver to the desk, restaurant and housekeeping, they are super friendly.

The entire hotel needs to be renovated, especially the carpet in the rooms. This is the first time that I actually don't take off my shoes at all. In fact, I had to walk over towels after I took a shower. The carpets besides being of a dark color they have stains so you can imagine how dirty they are. Please renovate!!!!

The breakfast buffet is simple but good. I loved the fact that the eggs are real scrabbled ones and not the fake kind. It really makes a difference because I was really full.

They have two computers available in the lobby. There not much around the hotel, but it is 5 minute away from the airport

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Out of my daughter's and my two week trip exploring the different canyons we came to stay at this hotel. We chose it through the recommendation of Adventure Bound. They need to look for a better hotel to recommend! Of our two weeks traveling, this hotel only offered breakfast at an increased cost, versus the free breakfast we enjoyed at other hotels. The room had a not pleasant odor and the room layout was mediocre at best. I was not impressed and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Grand Vista Hotel is located near the airport (Walker Field) on Horizon Drive in Grand Junction, making the location extremely convenient as it's close to both I-70 and several restaurants and other attractions. The lobby is well appointed and comfortable, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and, best of all, the price is reasonable when you compare this hotel to others in the Grand Junction area. The Grand Vista is my first (and often only) choice when staying in Grand Junction. The hotel has a restaurant and an adorable pub-style bar that features live music and karaoke.

Room Tip: some rooms feature a breathtaking view of the bookcliffs. Some have a view of the Highline irrigatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dknight818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked this hotel because it is pet friendly which we appreciate. Additionally, the price was very reasonable. However the biggest issue we had with the hotel is that on our third night we saw white body fluids on the blanket on our bed. Needless to say we were grossed out. Unfortunately we hadn't seen it the first two nights in the room. Closer inspection of the room revealed that it was just lightly dusted and not well cleaned between guests. Also, it is hit and miss with the front desk staff, some are very friendly (Nick) and others are just marking time. Next time we are in Grand Junction we'll be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a room with two queen beds overlooking the entrance roof. Good room with fridge and microwave. Noisy air condition.
Paid 9 dollar each for breakfast and was a little disappointed. Not more than at an average motel. We liked a lot that it was served on real plates and cutlery. (We europeans hate all those disposable ones you almost always get here in the US. Not sustainable at all, but people is probably too lazy to do the dishes).
To sum in up: we were happy with our stay but it was nothing special.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RunningAround42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Property: Grand Vista Hotel
Address: 2790 Crossroads Boulevard at Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Junction
Hotel Grand Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing