We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were treated very well here.The staff was courteous and helpful. We needed directions and they were more than happy to help. The beds were comfortable and the room and the premises were clean and taken care of. There is also a fantastic coffee shop across the street with good food and coffee and expresso comparable to Starbucks. Will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are looking for something other than the usual chain hotels this might be a hotel for you. The website pictures make it look more glamorous than it is or we missed that night... but the hotel offers more than most other hotels in the same price range and the hotel star rating

Guest rating - Average, but good value. Hotel 3 star rating considered accurate based on typical vague U.S ratings used by other travel sites. If I would stay again depends on the purpose of the trip to Grand Junction since I would prefer to stay closer to downtown if vacationing

Refer to hotel's own website site for general information and amenities Grand Vista Hotel

Will try to point out some additional and different details maybe of interest

Location - convenient if traveling on I-70, refer to hotel website from more details; several minutes drive to Downtown Grand Junction (see tripadvisor reviews) but worth visiting it if you have the time

Dining - this hotel does have options in case you cannot go off site for some reason. Didn’t use the lounge, or have dinner but had breakfast. Breakfast, self serve with option of ordering other sides was not exceptional, but you can be seated at a table without hassling for table as some other hotel’s undersized continental breakfast rooms. The coffee was terrible even by U.S. dishwater standards (excuse my opinion but I have lived and traveled outside of the U.S. for too many years where normally coffee has much better aroma and taste without going to a Seattle type coffee shop) and you can make as good or better in your room which isn’t saying much

Wifi - free, adequate speed, and easy connection

Cleanliness - clean including bathroom, tub/shower

Air quality and room temp - air quality and smell good, temperature controllable by the guest by a traditional hotel window style air conditioner

Noise - no excessive noise from other rooms/hallway or was drowned out by the air conditioner; air conditioner was somewhat noisy so if this type of noise bothers you it might not be the place to stay

Bed/pillows - comfortable bed; ample but all soft pillows; if you prefer a firm mattress or pillows check if available

Bathroom - shower worked well including water temp; tub was standard shallow type; standard hotel type hair dryer available; amenities - standard set of bar soap and shampoo (if particular bring your own); no skin lotion, tooth brush sets, shaving sets

Water - tap water safe unless you have issues with using tap water; no bottled water in room for sale or complimentary bottle; ice machine on the floor

Room bar/snacks - none, did not see what might be available to buy inside of the hotel

Wifi - adequate speed and easy connection

TV - traditional CRT TV

Room safe - didn’t confirm if available since didn’t need one; confirm with hotel in advance if your require a room or hotel safe

Elevator - conveniently located in the lobby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois-Yokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Not a 3 1/2 star. The restaurant area was closed so we ate in the bar/lounge with pretty good live
music. It was dark, when the live music ended the karaoke came out! The food was ok but once karaoke started the service stop except for the bar. The pool looked nice.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank nancytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for a couple days for the Westslope swimming championships at the collage. We always stay here when we are in GJ. The rooms at perfect and comfortable. The beds are nice and I always sleep all night. Can't go wrong for the price. Only thing I don't like is they need to upgrade their tv's.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay here,Top notch customer Service.Easy check in and out,Our rate included breakfast daily,which was always fresh. Restaurant staff so kind and attentive.We had a large clean room.The bed was so comfortable,I slept so good.Our room was cleaned daily and always smelled fresh and clean.I cant say enough about this place,Excellent Hotel,Great Price, and did I mention Great Location.Easy access to Airport and interstate that will take you anywhere you need to go!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roehr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is the staff. From the shuttle driver to the desk, restaurant and housekeeping, they are super friendly.

The entire hotel needs to be renovated, especially the carpet in the rooms. This is the first time that I actually don't take off my shoes at all. In fact, I had to walk over towels after I took a shower. The carpets besides being of a dark color they have stains so you can imagine how dirty they are. Please renovate!!!!

The breakfast buffet is simple but good. I loved the fact that the eggs are real scrabbled ones and not the fake kind. It really makes a difference because I was really full.

They have two computers available in the lobby. There not much around the hotel, but it is 5 minute away from the airport

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Out of my daughter's and my two week trip exploring the different canyons we came to stay at this hotel. We chose it through the recommendation of Adventure Bound. They need to look for a better hotel to recommend! Of our two weeks traveling, this hotel only offered breakfast at an increased cost, versus the free breakfast we enjoyed at other hotels. The room had a not pleasant odor and the room layout was mediocre at best. I was not impressed and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#18 of 28 in Grand Junction
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Address: 2790 Crossroads Boulevard at Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £36 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Junction
Hotel Grand Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing