We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Eight St. George Utah exceeds expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 28 August 2014

In recent years, I have become a regular user of Super Eight for a number of reasons including 1. Low reasonable prices, 2. Excellent internet Wifi, 3. Coffee in the room and its 24 hour availability in the coffee shop area, and 4. free breakfast. Along with excellent locations and good service, this chain hits all the right boxes with me. But this Super Eight had gone one step further with its Southwestern themed rooms in which the nicely painted walls were a perfect color match for the Mexican patterned bed spreads, which went a long way towards an excellent overall appearance to our room. The room's furnishings were first rate as well and even included a bookcase of books. The room was what one might reasonably expect for over $100.00, yet it cost us half as much. Whoever put this Super Eight property together deserves the highest praise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jackcorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived in Colorado to 96 degree weather only to find out the air conditioning was not working in the entire hotel. We decided to see if the room was bearable with the window open (hoping to get a breeze) unfortunately for us it was not!!! We said we wanted a refund, the man behind the counter was not the the least bite understanding (while he had sweat running down his face). We left and had to pay double at a hotel next door to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Richard,
I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing situation; however, I think you may have tried to check in at the franchised property just south of us on the same side of the road. ((They had a major air conditioning failure and we fortunately got a large influx of guests due to this)).

I hope you will recheck where you initially attempted to stay, if your not al together sure. We take major pride in this property and every air conditioner is operational - as well as having spares if there is an equipment failure. Each room has it's own A/C unit (no central air to the rooms) - and I am confident we would have offered you a different room upon your request

Thank you very much for your consideration on this matter,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank UtahBobzagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank parkerrays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#22 of 28 in Grand Junction
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Address: 728 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: £38 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Grand Junction
Super 8 Grand Junction
Super Eight Grand Junction
Grand Junction Super Eight
Grand Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing