We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value for the price!”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Friendly staff, clean room. Water pressure leaves something to be desired, but I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yermom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    195
    62
    21
    7
See reviews for
206
181
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My wife and I were on a three week vacation and stayed overnight at this La Quinta primarily because they accept our dog. Most La Quinta's that we stay in are very good and this is no exception. The location is good and the rooms were very good. There was also a very good area to walk our dog. We travel through Grand Junction a couple times per year and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Good for traveling with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Since I am doing a lot of traveling lately with a pet, I am staying at a number of La Quintas. I am finding that I really like the chain. This hotel is very nice, the staff was super friendly at check-in, the rooms are large and clean, the location and price are very good. There is no charge for pets, and the pet friendly room is spotless with no smells or stains. WiFi is free and fast. Do yourself a favor and check out this hotel and chain.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonden-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

This La Quinta is a gem. From the front desk to the cleaning staff, the customer service is impecable. Friendly, attentive and genuine are words that describe their staff. The rooms are spotless, fresh, and very welcoming. Great breakfast of belgian waffles, bagles, cereal, juice, muffins and more. Do not pass this up!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowlp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Pet friendly hotel in Grand Junction. No additional pet fees. Free parking and internet. Good location directly off Interstate. Nice sidewalks and lots of grass for exercising pets. We have stayed here several times, always consistant. Nice pool area. Most of the restaurants around hotel are fast food. Be careful of people begging at gas stations and exit ramps near hotel. New and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We frequently choose LaQuinta because they are pet friendly. This particular hotel has recently gone through some remodeling & it has improved a few things. Our room on this trip seemed clean enough & the carpet had either been recently replaced or shampooed, as it did not seem as old or stained as in past visits.

One thing that stood out was that the bed did not look level. There was a very noticeable slant from the foot to the head. It did not, however, impede our sleep. We had a very quiet (non-interstate side) and restful night's rest.

The breakfast bar was well stocked and the hotel has a roomy dining area.

On one past visit, we had to change rooms because there appeared to be urine on the stool seat. Ugh. And on another, they called us right after check-in to tell us that the water would be shut off at 8 a.m. the next morning (they were remodeling.) However, they comped that stay, so they did the right thing. And the water, in fact, was NOT shut off at that time. Kudos to them for doing the right thing. It assured that they had a return customer.

Thank you, LaQuinta.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank that_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We arrived at 9:30pm, and Samantha at the front desk was incredibly cheerful. She got us checked in very quickly. The hotel is in good shape and looks newer. When we were approaching our room, we could hear people talking inside one of the nearby rooms, but once we were in our room we couldn't hear anything. No highway noise, either. You can see this hotel from I-70, but it's set back quite a bit and rooms don't face directly to the highway. Our room was well laid-out and very comfortable. The bathroom supplies are a little sparse, just 2 bars of soap and a small bottle of conditioning shampoo, but that's ok. The free wifi worked well, although it was a bit slow to start up. Breakfast included the standard items: toast, bagels, make-your-own-waffles, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee. One thing I noticed is that the breads and bagels appeared to be local, they were not huge chain loaves. Checkout was also quick and easy. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing