We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Grand Junction, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very nice hotel, centrally located to airport with shuttle. Great to have a taxi at 5am where hotel picks up the tab! Always accommodating and attentive staff during late afternoon and evenings. Excellent location to dine within walking distance or taxi to downtown eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 650sandral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Easy access to the interstate and restaurants. Lots of amenties and very personable staff. Free wireless. Free breakfast which fit the bill for us. Fitness center is very nice as well. Staff accomodated our room location and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johnwY8305UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here one night after a long drive. Staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean and big (could easily spend a few days), they take pets. Got a great nights sleep. We stayed somewhere else once in Grand Junction but this will now be our go to spot. Just a good overall experience. For food go to Olive Garden...er, I mean Kannah Creek Brewery. Great food/beer/service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. The rooms are also quite spacious, so there was plenty of room for our large dogs to sleep on the floor without making us stumble over them when walking around the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

100% non-smoking & 100% pet friendly. I don't appreciate sleeping in a room or bed that was previously occupied by animals. I would have booked a stay at a local barn if I had known this. The outside smoking area is right next to the pet poop area - what a great message! If you smoke or don't like sleeping with someone else's pet dander, go somewhere else to be treated with respect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0970gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Thomas,
I appreciate your comments and apologize that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our hotel in Grand Junction and many other La Quintas in Colorado have become 100% Non-Smoking. We do value all of our guests but came to this decision primarily due to the new marijuana laws in the state. We are pet friendly as you mentioned. We have exacting standards for cleanliness and do our best to provide a great experience for all of our guests.
Again, I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had to make a mad dash to Grand Junction when my grandmother was admitted to the hospital, so I booked online a same day accommodation here for 82$. Everything was ready and waiting when I arrived 5 hours later. I'm noise adverse, so asked for 5th floor, north side (away from the freeway). Other than the hallway vacuuming at 9 the next morning, it was very quiet. Room is large and clean, bathroom large with good water pressure, towels nicer than in most chain hotels. The bed comfortable, and I had complete control of room temp. The complimentary breakfast was standard--boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cereal and a waffle maker. The women who run this hotel were very kind and helpful. The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive away, and there are many fast food places close by, as well as a Safeway with a Starbucks. Definitely worth the money, and I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Cheriedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Junction, Colorado
13
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The La Quinta at Grand Junction, CO is fantastic. They welcome dogs of all sizes and do not charge any extra fees or have you sign a paper saying you "won't bring the dog thru the lobby." The employees are professional, friendly and very helpful with local information. The rooms are clean and it's quiet. The only thing I would change is to put the pool and jacuzzi inside. Not much fun when it's snowing. Dogs get treat bags and are made to feel very welcome. It's just too bad that some dog owners won't clean up after their pets. The hotel even provides poop bags and trash receptacles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £78 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing