We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My father and I stayed here one night on May 7th. When we arrived the front desk associate did not believe what room type we had booked. I had to go to a computer in the lobby to print out my confirmation. Upon receipt of the confirmation I was informed that room type was no longer available. The associate seemed concerned and I was offered a room to my our needs. We found before we got to the room that the second room was still occupied. We were then given a third room on a floor that had no ice machine. It was also next to the highway when I requested a room on the other side of the hotel. By then I gave up and accepted the room since we were only there one night. I received a small discount of $9 off the rate for the inconvenience. Our stay was great after the initial rough start. We received excellent service, and the room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked great. The breakfast tasted excellent and was a good variety. The computer in the lobby worked well. If you require a specific room type I would not stay here, but if you want excellent service, and a clean comfortable room this is the place to be.

After my stay I received a survey to fill out. Apparently the read them and take them seriously because I received an email with an apology the next day. This was nice and unexpected and improved my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcleere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    177
    58
    19
    5
See reviews for
180
160
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

First time at this hotel. A little hard to find off of I-70 / Horizon . But it is close to everything & quite. The hotel inside is like the La Quinta in Mesa AZ, but a smaller version. Room are large, everything look in great shape & lots of HOT water. The morning breakfast was good & lot of room for everyone to be seated. The area was clean & lots of fresh air. The staff was very helpful & put themselves out to solve a problem I had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RANCHET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We took an 11 day trip including an Amtrack ride from Denver to Grand Junction. This was among the top 2 Hotels that we stay at. The other in the top 2 was an almost new Brand H I E. No problems in Grand Junction. Was clean and no Odors. Would recommend. I like a Clean , Non odor room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room was clean and confortable with Wi-Fi that worked extremely well with my computer. The hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants and even offered room service from one of them. It was a convient drive to where I needed to go. The hotel staff addressed the one noise complaint I had immediately. All of the staff was friendly. I will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 33388John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stay at LaQuinta. They always take good care of me and have a smile on their faces. There was a problem with college kids overrunning the hotel and they did all they could to solve the problem and then gave me a reward for putting up with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to Moab, UT. We chose it at the last minute upon arrival in Grand Junction after consulting TripAdvisor. This was our first stay in a La Quinta Inn. We had wanted a king room but since the hotel was almost full the only rooms available were ones with 2 full (not queen) size beds. We were OK with sleeping in separate beds for one night. The beds were really comfortable and the room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Everything in the room was clean, modern, and well-maintained and so was the rest of the hotel and grounds. We could see the outdoor pool below us from our room and a gazebo. Everything in the pool area looked well-maintained also. Our only complaint was that we could hear the interstate traffic in our
room, as the hotel is located right by the interstate and our room was on the interstate side of the hotel. A room on the opposite side of the hotel should be much quieter. Parking is free and breakfast is included. The breakfast area is in the lobby and is also clean and had the basic breakfast items. Staff was friendly also. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2windsurfandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Enjoyed a nice clean room. The included breakfast was better than many of the others that we had elsewhere. Location by the freeway was very convenient. Easy to find in the dark when we were looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing