We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms & great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms & great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stop and were very pleased with the hotel. The room was large and clean. Included 2 full size beds that were very comfortable. Oversized bathroom that was also very clean. The hotel grounds were kept nice and included an area for walking pets. The pool and hot tub area were also kept in good condition and my son enjoyed his time at the pool. Breakfast included a waffle station and a good selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt and breads.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anicholson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    179
    59
    19
    5
See reviews for
181
162
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This Hotel is Pet Friendly, with a nice pet walking area. We had a large clean room. The beds were very comfortable. The room included two double beds, desk, flat screen TV. The bathroom was very clean. Our grandson loved the pool and hot tub. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean Pet Friendly Hotel. This was the first time we had taken our dog on a trip with us. It was a whole new experience trying to find a nice clean Pet Friendly Hotel. The breakfast did not include hot items, but it included cereals, pastries, fruits, juices and good coffee. Overall, Nice Place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor is best with pets. Being near exits makes it easier for those dog walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwhite610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights while on a combined hiking and work-related trip. My room and the hotel in general were very clean and neat. The front office staff were exceptionally nice. My room had a huge bathroom, microwave/fridge (hidden behind a cupboard door near the bathroom), large desk area, and a quiet air conditioner. This hotel allows pets, so expect to hear barking even into the early night-time hours. Also, I had a room that had a door to the adjoining room. I could hear people and pets in that room, but not in the room on the other side of me. So although it wasn't as quiet as I usually prefer, I still had a nice stay and got good sleep. I would stay here again the next time I am in Grand Junction.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JillieBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very friendly people here! Helpful and know alot about the area. Room was clean and updated. Nice TV and easy internet access. Only disappointment was at breakfast there was only instant coffee from a machine, not fresh brewed. My husband likes his coffee black, and the instant wasn't very good. Good location. Great Italian restaurant right up the street!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bevpat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great size room that had plenty of space to setup a pack-n-play for a toddler to sleep in. Very clean. The pool was a good size with the surrounding grounds kept very well. Lacking a refrigerator. Breakfast was mediocre in terms of selection, but was enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just moved to Grand Junction and needed a nice, comfortable, quiet hotel for one night before the movers showed up. We have a dog so that limits the choices. LQ had great location, did not charge for dog, had a comparable price and the staff was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wiggy221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

When it comes to finding a place to rest on a road trip--accompanied by your dog--the La Quinta Inn and Suites chain is a reliable, clean, and comfortable bargain. The one in Grand Junction, CO met my expectations. The grounds are pleasant and well-tended. The location is close to the interesting old town Grand Junction and the many beautiful areas for hiking, biking and wine-tasting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Shadburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing