We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a beautiful, well-maintained hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

but the staff makes this hotel truly special. Every staff member from front desk to housekeeping was cheerful and helpful. My daughter was married in nearby Palisade, and our family enjoyed our stay very much. I absolutely appreciated the front desk and recommend this hotel to both business travelers as well as those visiting for leisure.

Room Tip: The views from the upper floors make a multiple night stay even better. The hotel is set back a lit...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Page M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have stayed here before. The hotel is nice for the money you pay. I always travel with a small dog. They don't charge extra. The area is nice and I have never had a problem here. The breakfast used to have more items (scrambled eggs and oatmeal) it is down to waffle mix, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast. Maybe a couple more, but still a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was a one nite stay. We basically did a peaches run to buy some fruit in near-by Palisade. The only problem we had was the toilet seat was way too low, and the seat was too close to the water in the toilet itself. There was a nice Italian restaurant within easy walking distance, and a coupon for a discount was built into the room key.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

+Larger than average bathroom in floor space and counter space.
+Bar in tub area
+comfortable bed
+lots of parking
-Had to go through lobby to get to the nice pool.
+bright lobby with lots of windows
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at the La Quinta in Grand Junction for 3 years in a row now while traveling west for vacations. I found each stay to be very good with the hotel cleanliness, service and hotel appeal being exceptional. Oddly, I originally chose this hotel because of the van shuttle service between the Amtrak station and hotel. The Amtrak crew use this hotel as a stop over for trains heading west from Denver. So when the Amtrak California Zephyr arrives in Grand Junction the La Quinta shuttle van is promptly waiting for them at the station. Of course anybody staying at the La Quinta is welcome to use shuttle also, which I have done each time. The same shuttle is also used to take the Amtrak crew back to the station the next morning to catch the Amtrak California Zephyr now heading east towards Denver. So if you are an Amtrak train rider and heading to Grand Junction, the La Quinta can be a very convenient hotel to spend the night once you factor in the unpredictable schedule of Amtrak. Now don’t get me wrong the La Quinta is a great stay with or without the shuttle service. The staff at this La Quinta are very good. The breakfast food is typical hotel fare but the breakfast area is very spacious, bright and a nice place to enjoy a leisurely morning meal. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet and modern. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Didn't enjoy breakfast as we left too early, and really only used the room for sleeping given we weren't in the area long. That said, all appeared clean and staff was nice. This isn't over the top great by any means, but a fine place to stop. Cleanliness is big in my boat so this place met the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Grand Junction La Quinta consistently provides nice rooms at a reasonable price. Staff is always helpful and polite. Property is well maintained and pets are welcome. Convenient location to the airport. Don't miss Enzo's Italian around the corner for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
623 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Address: 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing