We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the Grand Junction Options”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I noticed the hotel across the street had a lot of rough people and was packed. The Comfort Inn was not as crowded and did not have that type of clientele.

The hallway carpet is wrinkled and worn out but the rooms were in OK shape.

I liked the fact that the hotel was right off the Interstate.

The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

For the price, location and accommodations I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helpingothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

No elevator to second floor. Beds were comfortable and room was clean, but showing a little sign of wear. The carpet on the stairs and hallway were very dirty and looked like they hadn't been deep-cleaned in quite some time. Desk clerk failed to give us the WiFi password upon check-in. On our way out to dinner, we stopped at the front desk to get the password and the clerk shouted it to us from the desk at the back of the room. Easy access from the Interstate and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place is clean and have nice rooms, the beds are comfortable and it is quiet. They book up fast so reservations are pretty much a must. The only draw back is their breakfast. Microwave eggs and microwave bacon and sausage. They are all rubbery.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We checked in here late at night, the lady on duty was very friendly and accommodating . The rooms were small, bed was very comfortable , choice of firm or soft pillows . The room was clean.
Breakfast bar ,there was not a very big variety, eggs were runny. But the breakfast staff was really friendly.if you just want a good night sleep , skip breakfast or try it !everyday is a new day, it just wasn't up to par on the morning I was there. I think total with tax was $87 using AARP 2 queen beds small microwave and frig

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice stay!
We would definitely stay again..Was quiet... Comfortable beds.. Towels smelled fresh... Room was decorated very nice and clean thanks for a great stay... GREAT BREAKFAST..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I visit Grand Junction a couple of times a year. We stopped staying at the Grand Junction Comfort Inn several years ago because the beds were not particularly comfortable and the desk staff was unfriendly and almost rude at times. We switched to the nearby La Quinta and were happy there until last year's visit when we found their beds were hard and uncomfortable. This March we decided to try the Comfort Inn again. Our rather small room with two queen beds, was clean and the pillow top mattresses were very comfortable. The pillow selection was great, the room was quiet and we both had a great night's sleep. The day time desk clerk, Diane, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was above normal with scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage along with the regular cereal and bread selections. We didn't use the indoor pool, spa or exercise room, so I can't comment on those amenities.

We planned to stay at the Comfort Inn again when we return to GJT in May, but the quoted senior rate of $90 is, in my opinion, too high for this motel. We paid a senior rate of $76 in March which we felt was a decent value. If you can get a reasonable rate, I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room, but there is no elevator at this motel, so request a ground floor roo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajuntraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend shopping getaway. We decided to treat ourselves to a jetted tub suite. It was perfect ! Nice room, great tub, very comfortable bed, huge TV with more channels than I've ever seen. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank tfknouff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 750 3/4 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-8709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Junction is Colorado's wine country, home to more than a dozen wineries in the Grand Valley. The Powderhorn Ski Area is 25 miles from the hotel. Many restaurants are within walking distance. The downtown area is only five miles from the hotel. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Grand Junction, CO hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy our free soup or chili offered every evening. The hotel also has an exercise room, game room, indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. A breakfast bar is available for meetings at a nominal fee. All spacious guest rooms include satellite television with HBO, refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms also have whirlpools, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling to the Grand Junction area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Junction
Grand Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing