We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Shore Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Grand Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lake Forest Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSet Motel(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Cone Cottages(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
14
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
14
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our family enjoyed the three bedroom suite for a three day weekend. All the conveniences we needed to prepare and enjoy all our meals including using the gas grilles are provided. This suite was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The fire pit area, swings and horse shoes provide good opportunities to meet and have conversations with other guests in the evenings.

Though it is disappointing that the Lake Grandby shoreline is now nearly a half mile away due to the drought of the last couple years, the lodge is still located only a ten minute drive from beautiful Grand Lake and Shadow Mountain Lake. The view from the deck is still refreshing and beautiful if you like mountain views. And the west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park is only about 15-20 minutes away

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernieonTour2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at North Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We've worked on all of the units at North Shore, but are very excited about the total remodel on #8 and combining it with #9. As a former home care provider, it was important to me to make the unit at least partially wheelchair accessible along with being pet-friendly.

Lake Granby did come up considerably with our August rains. It didn't make it into our 7' deep inlet at North Shore, but you can enjoy water views from the property. It's currently about 8 minutes of walking (1/4 mile) to the water from our yard. Pray for snow this winter- Perhaps the water will be 15' from our fire pit again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the North Shore Lodge. The rooms were extremely clean, the property was very well maintained. We found it to be very family friendly. They allowed our dogs to come along. The cabin we rented would accomodate 9 people. There were plenty of bathrooms, beds for all. They provided books, and puzzles, and games for the kids inside and outside they had a play area. The room had lots of windows so that when you looked out you could see the beautiful lake which was a wonderful sight to wake up to. All this for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at North Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review of North Shore! We work very hard to maintain the properties so they are pet-friendly, family-friendly and clean. We are grateful to Mother Nature for providing the stunning backdrop of Lake Granby and the Continental Divide!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Nice, lake is a little far from cabins, but facilities are nice and view is incredible. Owners are accommodating. Nice stay, easy access to everything. Try renting a couple of cabins for a reunion. We will be bac

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghandiloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at North Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We loved being guests at North Shore for many years before we had the opportunity to manage it. We work pretty hard, but it's satisfying to be able to implement the ideas that we started coming up with way back then. We feel fortunate to have the support needed to shape the property into what we've imagined. It's always wonderful to hear when guests appreciate our work. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My son and I had a great bonding experience. Our stay at the North Shore Lodge was a perfect fit. The owners are awesome and very attentive to your needs. Everything was close, fishing, golfing and restaurants. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbarryobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at North Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed talking to you and your son out on the deck and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband and I went up with 2 other couples for a weekend of snowshoeing and fun in the snow. We were not disappointed! The snow was beautiful and the view was breath taking. After arriving the first day we got out snowshoes on and headed for the island we could see. What a great hike to get introduced to the new snowshoes we had gotten for Christmas. It was so nice to go back to our cozy rooms for coffee and treats. The room was very cozy with everything we needed to prepare and share meals together. We went up to Rocky Mountain National Park the next day(a quick trip) and had another beautiful trek. On the last morning there I got up early and had another beautiful hike on the lake. Spotted a fox out hunting for mice and saw a herd of elk in the distance. The sunrise over the mountains was awesome.
We would go back in a heartbeat to this wonderful place. Yes it is rustic but totally what it should be in a mountain town.

Room Tip: I would get the rooms facing the lake which is not hard since most of them do!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Edie D, General Manager at North Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you got to try out your new snowshoes and hope to have you back again soon! (For people who don't have their own, we have 4 pairs for rent at our office.) Just 1/4 mile out from North Shore, Elephant Island is not only a manageable distance to snowshoe or cross-country ski- It's a really fun place to go sledding! We have spent many winter days pulling the kids up the east slope via snowmobile and letting them race back down. Great memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews