We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Gathering”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun Valley Lakeside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Valley Lakeside Cabin
Sun Valley Ranch Property Bull Moose by Sun Valley Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Sun Valley Lakeside Cabin
Sun Valley Ranch Property
Bull Moose by Sun Valley Lake
Living Room/Dining Room 21' x 17' 6'
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen 10' x 10'
Kitchen
Bedroom 12'9' x 10'9' w/Queen Bed
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom 17'7' x 7' Double on Bottom/Single on Top
Bunk Bedroom - Sleeps 3.  Double Bed on the Bottom, Single Bed on the Top
Queen Bed
Wood Stove in Living Room
Dining Area
Exterior of Cabin
Sun Valley Lake Trout.  Big fish are in Sun Valley Lake
Picture Window Views of Sun Valley Lake
Sun Valley Lake
Elk in Sun Valley  Ranch meadow
Sun Valley Lake Trout
Back of Cabin
Out-the-door and on-the-shore of Sun Valley Lake
Back Deck and Shoreline of Sun Valley Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Grand Lake, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda H
1 review
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Older, but comfortable cabin...everything you need including a canoe and paddle boat. Beautiful setting on Sun Valley Lake!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrqcace
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Booked 3 nights - stayed 1”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Let me say from the beginning that Shawn is a very nice person and appears to be a modern day pioneer woman living in a beautiful location. She spent several minutes showing us around the property and introduced her dogs.

If you need a base camp for hiking, fishing, hunting, or any type outdoor activity, this could be the place for you. It has a full kitchen, laundry, all the utensils you would need, pots, pans, micro, toaster, etc. The fridge is side x side with a full freezer. The inside is a bit rough but probably not for an outdoor type. Beds were nice and clean. She has Dish TV (no ESPN for Monday night football).

The downside for us was the few minutes she spent showing us around the property. It consisted mostly of telling us of everything that did not work, the holes and rotten boards on the back deck, how noisy the washing machine is, ( it literally walks itself across the floor on spin cycle), electrical lights that don't work, (kinda scary for electrical problems), etc. When they remodeled the kitchen, they built up the floor so there is a bit of a step there, and the bathroom is the same with an additional step up to the tub. The bathroom is a bit dismal. There is a lake at the back, we saw geese and just at dusk a large,male moose walked around a bit. It would be hard to sit back there and enjoy the view with all the rotten wood and large holes in the deck. The cabin is surrounded by all types of farm equipment, rotten logs, bits and pieces of other equipment and is very close to the main house. There is virtually no privacy. We erred in thinking this was a mountain cabin scenario with a lot of privacy in a pristine setting so that is on us.

Hopefully the pictures will explain a bit more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife in the yard
Liked least: Condition and location of the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I hope the rest of your trip went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented for a long weekend. We were looking for someplace near RMNP and this place had the extra bonus of being on a lake we could fish on. The cabin was clean and cozy and the view of the lake was unbeatable. We had such a nice time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and comfortable place in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the cabin is fantastic. Shawn was incredibly helpful. The cabin itself was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed 20 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2011
Oh my, Karen, you surprised me! Thank you for taking the time to do the review! I am getting a few more reservations! Hope you and Bill are having fun! Love, Shawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dillon
Reviewed 10 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Rooms Cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing