We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pine Cone Cottages(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSet Motel(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Forest Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
North Shore Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
138
92
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
92
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centertree houseantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingin towngreat view of the lakeoffice stafflong weekendfamily reunionquick weekendrocky mountain parkroom was very clean and comfortablelarge roomthe main streetenjoy the viewsmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed mid-week, when the town is a little quieter than weekends, and we got 50% off on our third night. The lakefront cabin room was small, but clean. Little dorm-room refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker with one-night's coffee - but hot coffee, cocoa, and tea available free each morning up at the main lobby. My favorite thing was the chairs on the front porch - where I sat each morning, watching the mist rise from the lake. In the afternoon sailboats were dancing across the lake, and one evening a lone waterskier kicked up huge fantails in the waning light. Very relaxing! We hiked every day - many trailheads, some straight into Rocky Mountain National Park. Food choices ranged from gourmet to BBQ to pizza and sweetshops. Wednesday nights there's a free concert in the town park, and theater fans can see high-quality drama at the Rocky Mountain Repertory Theater. Grand Lake is unpretentious, friendly, and genuinely Western.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging and Events Center was the perfect setting for our family reunion. The Courtyard cabins were filled entirely by extended family and we enjoyed the cozy feeling of all being together and having that be the gathering point for many activities.
Many others filled in at the Lakeside cabins, many rooms at the motel and Eagles Spirit Condominiums.
The staff at Western Riviera was fantastic in accomodating many special requests. We asked that some people switch rooms from the original reservations and that billing be split up in different ways. Every request was fulfilled with a smile.
The centerpiece of the reunion was dinner for 100 at the Lakeside Event Center. What a amazing venue for any event. Indoor and outdoor seating, great views and wonderful food.
Jon and Alyda provided the catering services without a hitch. This is the second big event we have held in Grand Lake but the first time working with Jon and Alyda and we were extremely pleased. Plenty of food at a reasonable price and a GREAT staff.
We love the Western Riviera!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hynespd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Reading prior reviews of this very nice place makes you realize that it's all about expectations. This is not a fancy place. It's a somewhat old, dated, spotlessly clean and well-located motel with a great location right on the water, but the rooms overlook the parking lot which is between the motel and the lake and beach. The west side of the park, and Grand Lake in particular, are so much nicer, quieter and more authentically western than the east. The king-size bed was comfortable, the bathroom adequate, and even with the place full, the noise settled down to total quiet at about 10:00 PM. It's quirky--if you want maid service you need to put out a notice on the doorknob before 10:00 AM. There's free brewed coffee in the morning. We had prepaid for four nights, but noticed on TripAdvisor a promotion for the third night at 1/2 price. When mentioned to the proprietor, he immediately credited us with a 1/2 night's cost. No hassle. Nicely done.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The accommodations and environment were unfortunately not up to 3, 4 or 5 star quality. There were several issues. 1. All the rooms with the "Lake View" also have a parking lot view and a noisy one at that. There was no lake view because we had to keep the curtains closed from passers-by looking directly into our room. 2. The tiny room itself appeared clean, but was shabby and smelly, the bed was old and sagged in the middle. And quite frankly we were afraid of potential bed bugs. 3. The desk clerk was rude and abrupt when we inquired if we could move to a room off the parking lot sidewalk and he simply said "Nope". He then informed me that for and extra $40 we could pay for a room that supposedly solved many of these problems. We were charged $150 per night for this substandard environment. So we left. We were also disappointed in the town it self. It was much more touristy than we hoped for.

Room Tip: All rooms faced the parking lot with view of the lake beyond.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whoalora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Outstanding time in Grand Lake again. This time for a family reunion with 100 guests
from Colorado, Wisconsin, Ohio, and Texas. Thank you Mike and Jackie for helping us get the best accomodations in Grand Lake. We loved every minute of it, including a great BBQ at your cabins, and wonderful venue for our catered dinner. Beautiful weather, accomodations, and surrondings. So enjoyed our long weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorntonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews