We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
152
105
18
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
105
18
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevents centerhousekeeping serviceantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary coffeetree housetables and chairsview of the lakein townthe main streetquick weekendfamily reunionroom was very clean and comfortablenothing fancythree nightsadams falls
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2013. The hotel is not fancy - it's clean and comfortable, and was good for our needs. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful - she gave us some good suggestions for restaurants. She was also very helpful when I made an error in on-line booking, and accidentally booked the wrong room. We would stay here again. We could hear people talking in the next room, and some footsteps upstairs; consider this if it would bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The lady at check in was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and warm. The satellite TV quit working at about 9:00pm, and we couldn't call anybody about it because the front desk closes at 8:00. Not too big of a deal though. There was a newspaper article hanging in the lobby saying that this hotel will be on Travel Channel's Hotel Impossible in March 2013.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank ColbyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Our company Christmas Party was held at the Western Riviera Lake Side Events Center this year and was catered by Wild Horse Catering. Over the years, we have held our party at multiple venues in Grand County and we received more positive feedback from our group this year than ever before!

Being located on the lake, recieving a fresh snow just in time for our christmas party and having the deck surrounded by old fashion christmas lights made the location extremely special. Inside, we received multiple comments from guests commenting on how warm and intimate the space was compared to years pasts.

Many of our guest opted to stay the night at the Western Riviera Motel and were allowed to relax and fully enjoy themselves without the worry of driving to the other end of the county following the party. Chris and her team at Wild Horse Catering took amazing care of us and everyone was served with an amazing meal with unbelievable timing.

Combining the class and warmth of the Events Center, the quality of food and professionalism of Wild Horse Catering and the attractive price, I am certain we could not have received a better value or experience in the county! Everyone, including Santa, had a party we will not soon forget. I look forward to repeating the entire eperience in 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tappelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This year we held our company Christmas party in the Western Riviera Events center and it was absolutely lovely. The facility was clean and of course the view was FABULOUS!!! I would highly recommend this venue for any occasion be it a wedding, reunion or larger party. The catering from Wild Horse was supreme......delicious food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TebowGrandLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Located right on the edge of Grand Lake, all the rooms have a wonderful view, with patios for sitting outside. It's right in the middle of Grand Lake village, so you can easily walk to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are modest but clean, comfortable and quiet. Great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suebedowah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews