We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
152
105
18
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
105
18
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevents centerhousekeeping serviceantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary coffeetree housetables and chairsview of the lakein townthe main streetquick weekendfamily reunionroom was very clean and comfortablenothing fancythree nightsadams falls
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the years. The lakeside view is awesome whether in Winter or Summer. We prefer to stay on the second level both to maximize the view and to minimize any noise from above. The motel itself is not "grand", it IS homey and rustic and just what I would expect in Grand Lake. All contact we have had with motel staff has been helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on future trips to a welcoming and lovely village.

Room Tip: Second level will reduce noise that naturally occurs in a building of this age.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredithk231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, General Manager at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Western Riviera and Grand Lake. We are pretty fond of this gem of a village too and all it has to offer year round. We hope to see you out here with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We attended a college reunion in the fall, and it was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins overlooking Grand Lake, and it was gorgeous. The room was very nice, with picnic tables out on the deck, perfect for coffee in the morning, or happy hour in the afternoon. We shopped in the town one afternoon, and found all of the people to be very friendly and courteous. A boat ride around Grand Lake was the highlight of the weekend. It was great to be there in late October, after the summer crowds were gone. The aspen were turning, and when we left we went through Rocky Mountain National Park. This is a great place to stay, we are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beegirl615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our family reunion has enjoyed the Western Riviera twice. We're returning in July for another gathering. The staff are friendly and helpful, the scenery is beautiful, and there are accommodations for families, couples, and more. The town offers a quaint variety of shops and restaurants and sits at the eastern entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the hotel are being renovated after a visit from Hotel Impossible - every room overlooks the lake! For large family gatherings, choose the Courtyard Cabins - a block off the lake - and perfect for cookouts and visiting with kitchenettes!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, General Manager at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for this lovely note and your loyalty to the Western Riviera. We look forward to seeing you and your family again this summer! We are excited to have one of the rooms renovated by the Hotel Impossible team and we hope, as budget allows, to continue replicating the design elements for the other rooms in the motel. Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We and our friends enjoyed our stay in Grand Lake. The hotel is dated but clean and accommadating. The staff were pleasant. They have a "killer" view of the lake. I wanted to just sit in the swing and watch the lake but there were too many other hikes and things to do in the area. I hear they are trying to update their look as the budget allows.
Visit Fat Cats for a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2013. The hotel is not fancy - it's clean and comfortable, and was good for our needs. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful - she gave us some good suggestions for restaurants. She was also very helpful when I made an error in on-line booking, and accidentally booked the wrong room. We would stay here again. We could hear people talking in the next room, and some footsteps upstairs; consider this if it would bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews