We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Lake Lodge(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rapids Lodge(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lake Lodge(Grand Lake)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbine Cabins(Grand Lake)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Lone Eagle Lodge(Grand Lake)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
152
104
18
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
104
18
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevents centerhousekeeping serviceantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary coffeetree housetables and chairsview of the lakein townthe main streetquick weekendfamily reunionroom was very clean and comfortablenothing fancythree nightsadams falls
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

It was a delight to experience this motel! The staff are kind and focused on their customers. The view is amazing and the surrounding area is peaceful. The food was delicious and it was delightful to sip morning coffee with such wonderful scenery. What a great choice this was!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times over the years. The lakeside view is awesome whether in Winter or Summer. We prefer to stay on the second level both to maximize the view and to minimize any noise from above. The motel itself is not "grand", it IS homey and rustic and just what I would expect in Grand Lake. All contact we have had with motel staff has been helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on future trips to a welcoming and lovely village.

Room Tip: Second level will reduce noise that naturally occurs in a building of this age.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredithk231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, General Manager at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Western Riviera and Grand Lake. We are pretty fond of this gem of a village too and all it has to offer year round. We hope to see you out here with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We attended a college reunion in the fall, and it was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in one of the cabins overlooking Grand Lake, and it was gorgeous. The room was very nice, with picnic tables out on the deck, perfect for coffee in the morning, or happy hour in the afternoon. We shopped in the town one afternoon, and found all of the people to be very friendly and courteous. A boat ride around Grand Lake was the highlight of the weekend. It was great to be there in late October, after the summer crowds were gone. The aspen were turning, and when we left we went through Rocky Mountain National Park. This is a great place to stay, we are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beegirl615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our family reunion has enjoyed the Western Riviera twice. We're returning in July for another gathering. The staff are friendly and helpful, the scenery is beautiful, and there are accommodations for families, couples, and more. The town offers a quaint variety of shops and restaurants and sits at the eastern entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the hotel are being renovated after a visit from Hotel Impossible - every room overlooks the lake! For large family gatherings, choose the Courtyard Cabins - a block off the lake - and perfect for cookouts and visiting with kitchenettes!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, General Manager at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for this lovely note and your loyalty to the Western Riviera. We look forward to seeing you and your family again this summer! We are excited to have one of the rooms renovated by the Hotel Impossible team and we hope, as budget allows, to continue replicating the design elements for the other rooms in the motel. Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We and our friends enjoyed our stay in Grand Lake. The hotel is dated but clean and accommadating. The staff were pleasant. They have a "killer" view of the lake. I wanted to just sit in the swing and watch the lake but there were too many other hikes and things to do in the area. I hear they are trying to update their look as the budget allows.
Visit Fat Cats for a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews