We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pine Cone Cottages(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSet Motel(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Forest Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
North Shore Lodge(Grand Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
138
92
17
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
92
17
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centertree houseantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingin towngreat view of the lakeoffice stafflong weekendfamily reunionquick weekendrocky mountain parkroom was very clean and comfortablelarge roomthe main streetenjoy the viewsmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We were there for Fall Festival weekend, had a great time. Food and activities were
first class. Our room was cozy and comfortable, with the lake and mountains for
our view. Sunrise over the snow caps, with fog over the lake, is stunning.
Couldn't have been treated better. The owners took us inside the park at dusk
to see (and hear) the elk herds. Overall, a great weekend, reccommend
September, although, we're sure the summers are great.
Jan & Frank Locchetta, Atlanta, Ga.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjlocchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We intended to stay only a couple of nights in Grand Lake, but we like the location of this motel so much we stayed for 6! Great view, quiet, friendly staff and right in town - dont have to drive to restaurants or the lake. The decking outside is great for breakfast and meeting folk. Given the fantastic location, the price was excellent, definitely the best value of our 3 week trip. The room was clean and spacious, with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redlizziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We spontaneously decided to stay in Grand Lake after our drive through the Rockies from Ft. Collins, CO. We passed several hotels as we approach the town, but were so glad we held out until we discovered this gem overlooking the lake. Husband and grandson fished from the dock. There was a patio table outside our room overlooking the lake and the management and staff bent over backward to accommodate us. I would visit again. Didn't hurt that there was a bakery next door and the hotel provided the fresh coffee and hot chocolate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I requested a room with a good lake view and I believe we got one! (although they all have good lake views).
It was room number 24, upstairs and was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. There were two chairs outside each door on the shared walkway and humming bird feeders attached to the roof. It was so peaceful sitting and watching the lake and birds. Very convenient for RMNP.
The staff were friendly and complimentary coffee and hot chocolate was available in a room off the lobby by using your room key. There is a bakery next door open from 6.30am for breakfast. We also ate at Sagebrush and and Bears Den which were both good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Very friendly staff, clean room and great location. I would use the term "down home feeling" to describe the Manager and facilities. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flattoppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews