We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
153
105
18
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
105
18
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevents centerhousekeeping serviceantique boatfabulous locationrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary coffeetree housetables and chairsview of the lakethe main streetin townquick weekendfamily reunionroom was very clean and comfortablenothing fancythree nightsadams falls
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I have been visiting Grand Lake for nearly 30 years and have stayed at countless locations in, and around, the town. For the last 5 years my husband and I (and now our kiddos) have stayed exclusively at the Western Riviera. What more could you hopefully ask for?! Great location (within walking distance of everything), amazing staff who are always warm, welcoming, and helpful, and fantastic rooms with wonderful views. We will not stay any place else, as a matter of fact - we will be heading up to stay again this weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfdancer024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Wow, what a great start to our day! Thank you so much for being frequent guests, your 5* review and kind words about our property, staff and views. We really appreciate YOU and always look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stop. It wasn’t a top end hotel but that was not what we were expecting when we booked. It was clean, warm, quiet and friendly. Well equipped and a fabulous location! Would definitely stay here again and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CJC2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us, your review and kind words. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you back in Grand Lake again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I loved stay at this lake front hotel. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.Our room was clean and well maintained. Loved having a couch so we didn't have sit on the bed. It was in walking distance of shops and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RowdyGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us, and your kind review about our staff, the comfort of your room and the proximity of our property to the heart of the Village of Grand Lake. We look forward to seeing you back in Grand Lake again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is right on Grand Lake and has a nice outside seating area right outside the rooms to enjoy the view. The office staff was super friendly with recommendations of what to see and do in town. There's coffee and tea available in a small room 24/7 (no breakfast option). The bathroom was probably the biggest I've seen in a hotel, the bed was comfortable and clean, and overall the hotel was really good. Two small cons was they didn't give us the wifi password and while it said call the front desk for anything you'd need, there was no number or directions on HOW to call the front desk. Just a phone with no extensions listed or anything.

Only advice? Sleep upstairs. We were on the bottom floor (hotel is two stories) and could hear every single step from the people in the room above us. EVERY ONE. I mean, it was to the point that we could tell exactly where they were in the room. They came in about 10pm, walked to the bathroom, walked back out, walked over to the table by the window, walked back to the bathroom, etc., etc. We could hear them get up at 5am and shower, pack up, open every drawer to inspect what was in it, and so forth. We joked about them bringing a herd of elephants with, it was so loud.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again, but I'd ask for a room on the second floor. And I'd walk lightly to help the people below me sleep, cause that's the kind of person I am.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs to avoid noise from people above you
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LimeChiffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed the view of Grand Lake from our property, cleanliness of your room, comfort of your bed and the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry you did not see our Guest Guide manual in your room with our WiFi and phone information which would have helped you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The title say it all. Single ply toilet paper. Single ply tissues. Mystery red stuff on the bottom of the shower curtain.

Fairly clean. Nice view of the lake. Walking distance to the entire town. Comfortable bed. Recent carpet.

You can hear your neighbors in their rooms talking in normal volume voices.

No coffee in the lobby until 8:00 am. In room coffee is marginal. Make it double strong and it is tolerable.

Reminds you of the typical old motel six.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gbrenckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiv, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are glad you enjoyed the view of Grand Lake, the location of our property and our comfortable bed. Please note that we do use 2-ply toilet paper, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews