We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2006

We go to grand lakes every year, snowmobiling and love this motel! we really enjoy the out door hot tub and friendly staff!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hopeforsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 256 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Canandaigua New York
19
Reviewed 13 July 2006

Our family has spent several wonderful vacations at the Western Riviera in beautiful Grand Lake, We have enjoyed the clean and comfortable ammenities of both the Motel and the newly remodeled cabins. We have always found the staff to be friendly and the management is accessible to insure that their high standards of customer satisfaction are consistently met. The lake is only steps from your room door, views are the best in Grand Lake! Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Skiing and hiking are some of the best and choices plentiful, Bring the family!

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Upstate New York
17
Reviewed 29 April 2006

We took our winter vacation to Grand Lake to experience the winter wildlife and of course go snowmobiling. We stayed the week at the Western Riviera. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff at the Motel were friendly, helpful and accomodating. Grand Lake has wonderful places to eat and you can walk almost anywhere you want to go. There is no comparing the scenery from the Motel, across the lake or from the mountains. We were able to snowmobile right out of town. The views from the snowmobile trail were amazing. We saw wildlife, however our goal was to see a moose and we seemed to miss them everywhere we went. If and when we take another vacation we will definitely return to Grand Lake and the Western Riviera.

Stayed: March 2003
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2005

What can I say? Grand Lake is the picture postcard setting of a mountain lake community; and Lazy Moose is the best location. It is probably a '60s era, or older, establishment which is situated right on the lake front (well, across the very narrow road along the lake front.) The view out our picture window was breathtaking, and then you walk out the front door onto a simple common-deck area and it gets better. The furnishings were nice and the bedding so, so comfortable. The restaurants in town that we tried were all terrific. Wish Grand Lake wasn't so far from home. We will find a way to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JYonkipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kksandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmanuelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annedeisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternRiviera, Owner at Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Lake
0.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Bighorn Lodge
16.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
511 reviews
18.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
19.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events

Address: 419 Garfield Street, PO Box 1286, Grand Lake, CO 80447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Grand Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Lake
Price Range: £82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lake, Colorado lakeside hotel, cabins, condos & wedding venue at west entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. All properties within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. Offering outdoor year round fun from boating and hiking to snowmobiling, ice fishing, Nordic Skiing, snowshoeing and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging & Events Hotel Grand Lake
Western Riviera Lakeside Lodging And Events
Western Riviera Lakeside Hotel
Western Riviera Lakeside Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing